Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

MadeMed vs Virta Health

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

MadeMed
Site position #23

Higher grade

Virta Health
Site position #383

Lower grade

Score comparison

MadeMed has the higher recorded score — 80.4/100 to 59.7/100.

MadeMed grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. MadeMed advertises all-dose pricing across 30-, 90- and 360-day purchases, with a consultation-fee conflict to resolve before prepaying.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueMadeMed +29
74
45
Dose & formulationMadeMed +39
90
51
Clinical oversightMadeMed +7
84
77
Labs & monitoringVirta Health +9
62
71
FulfillmentMadeMed +25
90
65
Contract termsMadeMed +33
88
55
MadeMed · top barVirta Health · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricMadeMedVirta Health
WeighScore80.4/10059.7/100
GradeB−C
Site position#23#383
Semaglutide$179 every 30 days; $483/90 days or $1,718/360 days ($143.17 equivalent per 30 days); consultation fees and usable supply require confirmationNot disclosed
TirzepatideInjection or sublingual: $249 every 30 days; $672/90 days or $2,390/360 days ($199.17 equivalent per 30 days); final fees and supply unverifiedNot disclosed
CoverageConfirm selected treatment/state: sublingual tirzepatide FAQ lists 40 states; current injection-state map unverifiedCoverage not published
Brand-name accessNot confirmedNot confirmed
Oral / sublingualYesYes
MadeMed

Site position #23 · B−

Strengths

  • Public selectors show full charges for 30-, 90- and 360-day plans across the listed GLP-1 products
  • Advertises the same pricing across doses, ongoing clinical messaging and included injection supplies
  • Current terms name MDI Medical Group PC and four partner pharmacy brands
  • A 30-day purchase is advertised alongside the larger prepaid options

What to consider

  • Lowest advertised equivalents require $1,718/$2,390 360-day billing plans; terms reject prorated refunds
  • Product pages list $20/$30 consultation fees while How It Works says consultation is included and ineligible payments are refunded in full
  • The forty-state claim is specific to sublingual tirzepatide; an injection-state map was not established
  • Assigned clinician/pharmacy branch, patient lab costs, final first debit and usable prescription supply remain unresolved
Virta Health

Site position #383 · C

Strengths

  • Offers a Responsible Prescribing track with optimized GLP-1 use
  • Clinically monitored medication off-ramp toward nutrition therapy
  • Nutrition-focused care with published program outcomes; those results do not establish equivalence to GLP-1 medication
  • Provided at no cost to members through employers and health plans
  • Strong evidence base for diabetes reversal and metabolic health

What to consider

  • Primarily a nutrition program; GLP-1s are a secondary track
  • Distributed via employers and health plans, no direct cash-pay
  • Deliberately discourages GLP-1 use for most members
  • GLP-1 access depends on the specific program the plan selects

Featured provider

MadeMed

MadeMed scores 80.4/100 (B−). MadeMed advertises all-dose pricing across 30-, 90- and 360-day purchases, with a consultation-fee conflict to resolve before prepaying.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard