Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

MadeMed vs Solaya MD

MadeMed
Site position #23

Higher grade

Solaya MD
Site position #269

Lower grade

The verdict

MadeMed takes it — 80.4/100 to 64.3/100.

MadeMed grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Publishes its price at every single dose, so what a titrated dose costs is knowable on day one.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

The same six graded dimensions, side by side. See the methodology.

Cost valueMadeMed +29
74
45
Dose & formulationMadeMed +15
90
75
Clinical oversightMadeMed +11
84
73
Labs & monitoringMadeMed +10
62
52
FulfillmentMadeMed +4
90
86
Contract termsMadeMed +21
88
67
MadeMed · top barSolaya MD · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricMadeMedSolaya MD
WeighScore80.4/10064.3/100
GradeB−C
Site position#23#269
Semaglutide$239/mo quarterly (from $199/mo on 6 months)Not disclosed
Tirzepatide$399/mo quarterly (from $369/mo on 6 months)Not disclosed
Coverage40 statesAll 50 states
Brand-name accessNot confirmedNot confirmed
Oral / sublingualYesYes
MadeMed

Site position #23 · B−

Strengths

  • One flat price at every dose, published dose by dose — semaglutide 0.25–2.4mg, tirzepatide 2.5–15mg
  • LegitScript verified, with board-certified physician review and US compounding pharmacies
  • Full refund minus a $39 visit fee if you are not prescribed, stated before checkout
  • Oral semaglutide and oral tirzepatide alongside the injections; free overnight shipping with supplies

Where it loses points

  • The most expensive tirzepatide here at $399/mo quarterly
  • 40 states rather than nationwide
  • No published recurring lab program
  • Ships one vial every two months, a less flexible cadence than a monthly refill
Solaya MD

Site position #269 · C

Strengths

  • Names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX, with a street address and a phone number
  • Names a medical director with an NPI number and the medical practice behind him
  • Runs oral and injectable routes plus a microdose lane, and lists peptide products beside them
  • States service in all 50 U.S. states through affiliated providers and licensed pharmacies

Where it loses points

  • No drug-scoped price is published. The single visible figure, “pricing starts at $185”, names no molecule, no dose and no billing cycle
  • Every figure that does carry a cycle sits behind a create-account gate on a separate questionnaire domain
  • Two different medical directors are named for the same service — one on the About page, another in the FAQ and Terms
  • The medical group is spelled two different ways in two legal documents, as an LLC in one and a professional association in the other
  • Subscription payments are non-refundable, with no partial refunds
  • No compounding class is stated for VialsRX
  • Additional service fees appear in the terms of a testosterone program the site does not otherwise market

Featured provider

MadeMed

MadeMed scores 80.4/100 (B−). Publishes its price at every single dose, so what a titrated dose costs is knowable on day one.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard