Head-to-head · WeighScore
MadeMed vs Rixa Health
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
MadeMed has the higher recorded score — 80.4/100 to 60.5/100.
MadeMed grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. MadeMed advertises all-dose pricing across 30-, 90- and 360-day purchases, with a consultation-fee conflict to resolve before prepaying.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | MadeMed | Rixa Health |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 80.4/100 | 60.5/100 |
| Grade | B− | C |
| Site position | #23 | #364 |
| Semaglutide | $179 every 30 days; $483/90 days or $1,718/360 days ($143.17 equivalent per 30 days); consultation fees and usable supply require confirmation | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide | Injection or sublingual: $249 every 30 days; $672/90 days or $2,390/360 days ($199.17 equivalent per 30 days); final fees and supply unverified | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Confirm selected treatment/state: sublingual tirzepatide FAQ lists 40 states; current injection-state map unverified | All 50 states |
| Brand-name access | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
Site position #23 · B−
Strengths
- Public selectors show full charges for 30-, 90- and 360-day plans across the listed GLP-1 products
- Advertises the same pricing across doses, ongoing clinical messaging and included injection supplies
- Current terms name MDI Medical Group PC and four partner pharmacy brands
- A 30-day purchase is advertised alongside the larger prepaid options
What to consider
- Lowest advertised equivalents require $1,718/$2,390 360-day billing plans; terms reject prorated refunds
- Product pages list $20/$30 consultation fees while How It Works says consultation is included and ineligible payments are refunded in full
- The forty-state claim is specific to sublingual tirzepatide; an injection-state map was not established
- Assigned clinician/pharmacy branch, patient lab costs, final first debit and usable prescription supply remain unresolved
Site position #364 · C
Strengths
- Functional-medicine, root-cause clinical approach
- Compounded and oral semaglutide plus tirzepatide offered
- Board-certified DO and FNP providers with years of experience
- Medication bundled with visits into a single price
- No charge until after approval
What to consider
- No public monthly pricing; quoted only during consultation
- Relies on compounded GLP-1, which is not FDA-approved as a finished drug
- A handful of states still listed as coming soon
- Branded GLP-1 medications are not the primary offering
- Requires ongoing monthly follow-up commitment
Featured provider
MadeMed
MadeMed scores 80.4/100 (B−). MadeMed advertises all-dose pricing across 30-, 90- and 360-day purchases, with a consultation-fee conflict to resolve before prepaying.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.