Head-to-head · WeighScore
Layla vs Open Water Rx
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
Layla has the higher recorded score — 70.9/100 to 58.8/100.
Layla grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Layla is a US telehealth weight-loss program built around semaglutide, offering compounded semaglutide as injections and as oral dropper drops, plus compounded tirzepatide and a brand-inclusive GLP-1 program covering Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, and Mounjaro.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | Layla | Open Water Rx |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 70.9/100 | 58.8/100 |
| Grade | C | C |
| Site position | #109 | #409 |
| Semaglutide | $237/mo (all doses, compounded) | $249/mo (compounded) |
| Tirzepatide | $199/mo (all doses, compounded) | $339/mo (compounded) |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
Site position #109 · C
Strengths
- Oral semaglutide dropper option plus injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide, with a brand-name upgrade path
- Named Medical Director (Dr. Ruth Cohen) and 24-7 doctor messaging
- Quiz-based intake with fast three to five day shipping
What to consider
- Brand-inclusive GLP-1 program is expensive, starting around 1,299 dollars
- States served are not published on the site
- Support phone line uses a UK format, and the compounding pharmacy is not named
Site position #409 · C
Strengths
- Combines weight-loss and longevity verticals in one brand
- Established brand domain
What to consider
- Limited public data — most details are gated behind signup or rendered only in JavaScript
- Pricing not disclosed
- GLP-1 options (semaglutide vs. tirzepatide, compounded vs. brand, injection vs. oral) not stated
- States-served list not disclosed
- Pharmacy partner not named
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.