Head-to-head · WeighScore
Joey Med vs SexyMD
The verdict
SexyMD takes it — 60.3/100 to 53.9/100.
SexyMD grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Every price SexyMD advertises is a 48-week commitment rate, and the month-to-month figures behind them are $70 higher on each molecule.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
The same six graded dimensions, side by side. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | Joey Med | SexyMD |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 53.9/100 | 60.3/100 |
| Grade | C | C |
| Site position | #508 | #369 |
| Semaglutide | $279/mo (compounded) | $269/mo (four-week plan; the $199 in every headline is the 48-week rate) |
| Tirzepatide | $399/mo (compounded) | $369/mo (four-week plan; the $299 in every headline is the 48-week rate) |
| Coverage | All 50 states | 47 states (all except Arkansas, Mississippi and New Jersey) |
| Brand-name access | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Oral / sublingual | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
Site position #508 · C
Strengths
- Three GLP-1 tiers listed with dual pricing on the products page
- Ships to all 50 states
- Refund and cancellation policy publicly linked
- Tampa, FL location anchor provides a geographic identifier
- Lets patients consolidate weight loss with ED, hair, and longevity treatments
What to consider
- Drug names (semaglutide vs tirzepatide) not disclosed — products sold as 'GLP-1 Core / Plus / High Dose'
- Compounded vs brand-name not stated (appears compounded but unconfirmed)
- 503A vs 503B designation not specified
- Pharmacy partner not named
- No LegitScript certification mentioned
Site position #369 · C
Strengths
- Publishes an exact exclusion list — all states except Arkansas, Mississippi and New Jersey — rather than a nationwide claim
- States both compounding classes in the Terms, so the class question is answered even though the pharmacy is not named
- Names the prescribing entity and the professional corporation behind it
- Sells two microdose products with their own published price tables rather than only as a discount tier
What to consider
- Every headline price is the 48-week commitment rate: $199 against a month-to-month figure of $269, and $299 against $369, with an asterisk that resolves to no footnote
- The same footer, on every page, says both that the service is available in all 50 states and that it is available in all states except three
- The two microdose products publish identical prices for their 4-, 8- and 12-week plans, in the same table format that carries real tiers elsewhere
- The microdose page contradicts itself on dosing frequency inside a single page
- Three unsourced and mutually inconsistent social-proof figures appear across the homepage, the footer and the product pages
- The checkout claims two patient counts for a single day that together exceed the total the site's own badge claims
- No pharmacy is named, and what the price includes is never itemized on any product page
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). CoreAge Rx advertises flat dose pricing for compounded injections, with no membership fee; its consultation-fee and refund deadlines deserve a close read before paying.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.