Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

Iron Med RX vs MadeMed

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

Iron Med RX
Site position #502

Lower grade

MadeMed
Site position #23

Higher grade

Score comparison

MadeMed has the higher recorded score — 80.4/100 to 54.8/100.

MadeMed grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. MadeMed advertises all-dose pricing across 30-, 90- and 360-day purchases, with a consultation-fee conflict to resolve before prepaying.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueMadeMed +29
45
74
Dose & formulationMadeMed +39
51
90
Clinical oversightMadeMed +13
71
84
Labs & monitoringMadeMed +10
52
62
FulfillmentMadeMed +32
58
90
Contract termsMadeMed +33
55
88
Iron Med RX · top barMadeMed · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricIron Med RXMadeMed
WeighScore54.8/10080.4/100
GradeCB−
Site position#502#23
SemaglutideNot disclosed$179 every 30 days; $483/90 days or $1,718/360 days ($143.17 equivalent per 30 days); consultation fees and usable supply require confirmation
TirzepatideNot disclosedInjection or sublingual: $249 every 30 days; $672/90 days or $2,390/360 days ($199.17 equivalent per 30 days); final fees and supply unverified
CoverageCoverage not publishedConfirm selected treatment/state: sublingual tirzepatide FAQ lists 40 states; current injection-state map unverified
Brand-name accessNot confirmedNot confirmed
Oral / sublingualYesYes
Iron Med RX

Site position #502 · C

Strengths

  • Unusually broad GLP-1 lineup — compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both oral tablets and injection, plus microdosing and longevity add-ons
  • Online process with licensed-provider oversight, virtual consults, progress tracking and home delivery
  • Oral tablet options for people who would rather not inject

What to consider

  • Prices are not shown publicly — you only see costs after creating an account, so you cannot compare value upfront
  • Labels its oral semaglutide 'research-grade' — wording usually tied to research/non-prescription peptides; confirm it is prescribed for human use
  • Does not name its compounding pharmacy or list the states it serves; the listed address is a private mailbox (PMB), not a clinic
  • Compounded GLP-1 only — no brand-name or insurance options; small, lightly documented operation
MadeMed

Site position #23 · B−

Strengths

  • Public selectors show full charges for 30-, 90- and 360-day plans across the listed GLP-1 products
  • Advertises the same pricing across doses, ongoing clinical messaging and included injection supplies
  • Current terms name MDI Medical Group PC and four partner pharmacy brands
  • A 30-day purchase is advertised alongside the larger prepaid options

What to consider

  • Lowest advertised equivalents require $1,718/$2,390 360-day billing plans; terms reject prorated refunds
  • Product pages list $20/$30 consultation fees while How It Works says consultation is included and ineligible payments are refunded in full
  • The forty-state claim is specific to sublingual tirzepatide; an injection-state map was not established
  • Assigned clinician/pharmacy branch, patient lab costs, final first debit and usable prescription supply remain unresolved

Featured provider

MadeMed

MadeMed scores 80.4/100 (B−). MadeMed advertises all-dose pricing across 30-, 90- and 360-day purchases, with a consultation-fee conflict to resolve before prepaying.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard