Head-to-head · WeighScore
Hims & Hers vs Spry
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
Hims & Hers has the higher recorded score — 75.6/100 to 59.2/100.
Hims & Hers grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Mass-market app-first program with nationwide reach and consumer-grade polish.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | Hims & Hers | Spry |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 75.6/100 | 59.2/100 |
| Grade | C | C |
| Site position | #56 | #395 |
| Semaglutide | $199/mo | $199/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide | Not disclosed | $299/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Oral / sublingual | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
Site position #56 · C
FDAWarning letter issued to Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hims in September 2025. See the FDA warning-letter database.
Strengths
- Nationwide
- Polished app
- Strong brand trust
What to consider
- Tirzepatide pricing inconsistently disclosed
- Industry-wide compounding scrutiny
Site position #395 · C
Strengths
- Three named co-founders disclosed (Gabriel Mullins, Sara Yoder, Tyler Bowman) — better-than-average transparency
- Pricing shown on the homepage ($199 semaglutide / $299 tirzepatide / $249–$299 peptides) — no full sign-up wall
- Broader range (2 GLP-1s plus 3 anti-aging peptides) appeals to longevity buyers
- No contracts or commitment required
- LegitScript Certified with a public verification link
What to consider
- Displays an "FDA Approved" badge though compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished drugs — potentially misleading
- Intake reviewed by a nurse practitioner, not an MD
- States served not disclosed publicly
- Pharmacy partner not named, and 503A vs 503B designation not specified
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.