Head-to-head · WeighScore
Hims & Hers vs ShapeIn Rx
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
Hims & Hers has the higher recorded score — 75.6/100 to 60.4/100.
Hims & Hers grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Mass-market app-first program with nationwide reach and consumer-grade polish.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | Hims & Hers | ShapeIn Rx |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 75.6/100 | 60.4/100 |
| Grade | C | C |
| Site position | #56 | #367 |
| Semaglutide | $199/mo | $199/mo (compounded) |
| Tirzepatide | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Oral / sublingual | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
Site position #56 · C
FDAWarning letter issued to Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hims in September 2025. See the FDA warning-letter database.
Strengths
- Nationwide
- Polished app
- Strong brand trust
What to consider
- Tirzepatide pricing inconsistently disclosed
- Industry-wide compounding scrutiny
Site position #367 · C
Strengths
- One of the few telehealth providers offering compounded liraglutide as a daily alternative to weekly injections
- Semaglutide is compounded with B12, and the combination is stated plainly
- Publishes a street address and a staffed phone line with hours
- States openly that telemedicine is limited to jurisdictions where its providers are licensed, rather than claiming all 50
What to consider
- Advertises Trusted by 150k Americans and Excellent 4.8 with 150k happy customers, and neither figure is attributable to a verifiable review profile
- No state list is published, only a statement that coverage is limited and a note that partner pharmacies may operate in all 50 states
- The struck-through $199 next to $149 on the homepage reads as a discount but the two prices are different medications
- Claims No Hidden Fees and No Monthly Membership while the Terms state subscriptions automatically renew
- No compounding pharmacy is named, only US-Certified Pharmacy
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.