Head-to-head · WeighScore
HeliMeds vs Shapely
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
HeliMeds has the higher recorded score — 68.3/100 to 65.4/100.
HeliMeds grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. HeliMeds offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as well as brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | HeliMeds | Shapely |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 68.3/100 | 65.4/100 |
| Grade | C | C |
| Site position | #165 | #246 |
| Semaglutide | $1,599/mo (brand Wegovy) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide | $149/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | 4 states |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
Site position #165 · C
Strengths
- Both compounded and brand-name GLP-1 options available
- Compounded semaglutide from $99 — competitive pricing
What to consider
- The LegitScript seal ID this provider publishes, #368688, does not resolve on LegitScript's own CDN — checked August 2026, alongside six seal IDs from other providers that returned normally in the same pass
- State availability not publicly disclosed
- Compounded medications are not FDA-approved (stated on site)
- Also a broader health platform (sexual health, energy)
Site position #246 · C
Strengths
- Founded by Dr. Justin Zaghi, MD/MBA — Harvard-trained, board-certified in internal medicine and obesity medicine, with Medical Director Ana Lisa
- Brand-name GLP-1s (Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Foundayo) covered by major PPO and Medicare at copay
- Compounded semaglutide from $99/month with free 2-day shipping, syringes, and supplies included via 503A/503B pharmacy
- 1:1 registered dietitian (RDN) and monthly video provider visits included in every plan; unlimited chat and app support
- Cellular smart scale provided to qualifying patients for ongoing weight tracking throughout the program
What to consider
- Currently available only in California, Florida, New York, and Texas — 46 states unserved despite announced expansion
- Telehealth subscription ($99/mo self-pay, $49 first-month promo) is charged separately from compounded medication cost
- Labs not included — $75 flat rate for uninsured patients; baseline bloodwork may be required before prescribing
- No LegitScript certification found on any public page
- Compounding pharmacy partner not named publicly; 503A/503B status claimed but specific pharmacy undisclosed
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.