Head-to-head · WeighScore
Gala Health vs Nucific
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
Gala Health has the higher recorded score — 82.9/100 to 56.2/100.
Gala Health grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Gala offers low advertised injection prices and a branded Ozempic path, but its campaign and longer-term plan pages need to be reconciled before paying.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | Gala Health | Nucific |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 82.9/100 | 56.2/100 |
| Grade | B− | C |
| Site position | #12 | #467 |
| Semaglutide | From $129/mo (campaign; plan pages conflict—confirm billing term) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide | From $179/mo (campaign; yearly and three-month offers conflict—confirm term) | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage wording differs: all 50 on homepage, most U.S. states in campaign | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
Site position #12 · B−
Strengths
- Campaign advertises $129 semaglutide and $179 tirzepatide with medication and telehealth visits included if prescribed
- Brand-name Ozempic path and broader menopause/HRT services listed
- Terms identify clinical practice networks; actual clinician and pharmacy assignment still need checking
What to consider
- Yearly, three-month and no-contract campaign presentations differ; do not assume an annual upfront charge or flat month-to-month terms
- Cancel at least 72 hours before renewal; ordinary cancellation does not produce a refund
- Medical-disqualification refund wording differs between full-refund and remaining/current-cycle provisions
- Dispensing pharmacy not identified for an individual order; oral option is a waitlist, not a current offer
Site position #467 · C
Strengths
- Founder is named and credentialed: Dr. Amy Lee, MD, triple board-certified in Internal Medicine, Obesity Medicine and Clinical Nutrition
- Cites SURMOUNT-1 properly, naming the trial, the 20.9% average and the Jastreboff NEJM 2022 source
- Discloses that featured patients were compensated for their time
- Labels its NAD+ decline chart as illustrative and not a measurement, with an unusually careful methodology note
- Offers compounded, microdosed and brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound in one catalog
What to consider
- No price is published anywhere; every option is gated behind a three-minute quiz
- The LegitScript badge is a self-hosted image with generic alt text rather than the issued embed, so the certification could not be verified
- A BBB Accredited A+ claim is displayed without a link to the BBB profile
- No state list and no named pharmacy, only licensed U.S. pharmacies
- Before-and-after photographs are used alongside compensated testimonials
Featured provider
Gala Health
Gala Health scores 82.9/100 (B−). Gala offers low advertised injection prices and a branded Ozempic path, but its campaign and longer-term plan pages need to be reconciled before paying.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.