Head-to-head · WeighScore
Gala Health vs JRNYS
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
Gala Health has the higher recorded score — 82.9/100 to 62.5/100.
Gala Health grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Gala offers low advertised injection prices and a branded Ozempic path, but its campaign and longer-term plan pages need to be reconciled before paying.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | Gala Health | JRNYS |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 82.9/100 | 62.5/100 |
| Grade | B− | C |
| Site position | #12 | #302 |
| Semaglutide | From $129/mo (campaign; plan pages conflict—confirm billing term) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide | From $179/mo (campaign; yearly and three-month offers conflict—confirm term) | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage wording differs: all 50 on homepage, most U.S. states in campaign | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
Site position #12 · B−
Strengths
- Campaign advertises $129 semaglutide and $179 tirzepatide with medication and telehealth visits included if prescribed
- Brand-name Ozempic path and broader menopause/HRT services listed
- Terms identify clinical practice networks; actual clinician and pharmacy assignment still need checking
What to consider
- Yearly, three-month and no-contract campaign presentations differ; do not assume an annual upfront charge or flat month-to-month terms
- Cancel at least 72 hours before renewal; ordinary cancellation does not produce a refund
- Medical-disqualification refund wording differs between full-refund and remaining/current-cycle provisions
- Dispensing pharmacy not identified for an individual order; oral option is a waitlist, not a current offer
Site position #302 · C
Strengths
- Branded, FDA-approved GLP-1s — Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro and Saxenda — rather than compounded copies
- The membership band is published before intake and is banded openly by level of coach support
- Medical visits, daily monitoring and 1-on-1 coaching are included in the membership at every tier
- Led by CMO Dr. Henry Legere (UC Berkeley, Columbia medicine, Harvard fellowship)
- Members with commercial insurance may pay around $25 a month for the medication after any deductible
What to consider
- The membership is overhead, not a medication price: it covers visits, monitoring and coaching, and the FAQ says medication pricing is confirmed only after a provider consultation
- No self-pay drug price is published anywhere, so the cost of a month cannot be worked out before signing up
- The best case depends on commercial insurance coverage; without it the medication cost is unknown
- No compounded option is disclosed — the program is brand-focused, and brand list prices are the dearest route to a GLP-1
- The states it can prescribe in are not published
Featured provider
Gala Health
Gala Health scores 82.9/100 (B−). Gala offers low advertised injection prices and a branded Ozempic path, but its campaign and longer-term plan pages need to be reconciled before paying.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.