Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

ElixaMD vs NuvaHealth

ElixaMD
Site position #280

Lower grade

NuvaHealth
Site position #73

Higher grade

The verdict

NuvaHealth takes it — 74.2/100 to 63.7/100.

NuvaHealth grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. NuvaHealth (nuvahealth.org) is a LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide starting at $159 first-month and compounded tirzepatide starting at $259 first-month.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

The same six graded dimensions, side by side. See the methodology.

Cost valueNuvaHealth +25
51
76
Dose & formulationNuvaHealth +36
52
88
Clinical oversightElixaMD +10
92
82
Labs & monitoringElixaMD +10
63
53
FulfillmentElixaMD +2
76
74
Contract termsNuvaHealth +10
45
55
ElixaMD · top barNuvaHealth · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricElixaMDNuvaHealth
WeighScore63.7/10074.2/100
GradeCC
Site position#280#73
Semaglutide$99/mo (first month; $199/mo refills, compounded)$139/mo (first-month rate, compounded)
TirzepatideZepbound: $99 membership + medication (total not disclosed)$229/mo (first-month rate, compounded)
CoverageCoverage not publishedCoverage not published
Brand-name accessYesYes
Oral / sublingualYesYes
ElixaMD

Site position #280 · C

Strengths

  • Compounded semaglutide offer states $99 for the first month and $199 for refills, including medication and shipping
  • Advertises a care portal, physician guidance and ongoing support
  • Names Triad Rx, RedRock Pharmacy and Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding
  • Advertises Wegovy pill, Wegovy injection and Zepbound options with a separate membership charge

Where it loses points

  • Branded medication costs are additional to the $99 membership; injection availability is qualified
  • Free dietitian visits depend on insurance and copay eligibility at the visit
  • Cancellation requires at least 72 hours before renewal; refund provisions have conditions
  • A complete public state-availability list was not established in this review
NuvaHealth

Site position #73 · C

Strengths

  • LegitScript Certified seal displayed on the marketing site (the standard third-party telehealth/pharmacy accreditation)
  • Free and fast delivery + 24/7 patient support disclosed on the home page
  • Newark, DE address suggests a US-incorporated entity (vs offshore)
  • $139 first-month price for compounded semaglutide injection is among the cheapest in the US compounded telehealth market
  • $229 first-month price for compounded tirzepatide injection sits in the lower-median range

Where it loses points

  • Standard ongoing monthly price NOT publicly disclosed (gated behind checkout) — patients should ask for the maintenance-dose price before committing
  • Specific legal entity name + state of incorporation NOT publicly disclosed on the home page — a material transparency gap for a health purchase
  • Pharmacy partners NOT publicly named — a material transparency gap for a health purchase
  • Per-state availability NOT enumerated; verify your state ships before purchase
  • Lab work + coaching support NOT publicly disclosed

Featured provider

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). CoreAge Rx advertises flat dose pricing for compounded injections, with no membership fee; its consultation-fee and refund deadlines deserve a close read before paying.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard