Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

Effecty vs TeleFirst Med

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

Effecty
Site position #21

Higher grade

TeleFirst Med
Site position #448

Lower grade

Score comparison

Effecty has the higher recorded score — 83.7/100 to 57.4/100.

Effecty grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Mid-market pricing offset by brand-name access and LegitScript verification, all 50 states.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueEffecty +35
80
45
Dose & formulationEffecty +31
84
53
Clinical oversightEffecty +3
85
82
Labs & monitoringEffecty +32
84
52
FulfillmentEffecty +29
87
58
Contract termsEffecty +31
86
55
Effecty · top barTeleFirst Med · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricEffectyTeleFirst Med
WeighScore83.7/10057.4/100
GradeBC
Site position#21#448
Semaglutide$160/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$240/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 states2 states
Brand-name accessYesYes
Oral / sublingualNot confirmedNot confirmed
Effecty

Site position #21 · B

Strengths

  • Brand-name access
  • LegitScript-verified, all 50 states
  • Both molecules

What to consider

  • Higher pricing ($160/$240)
  • Injection-only
  • Not a value leader
TeleFirst Med

Site position #448 · C

Strengths

  • Prescribes real brand-name GLP-1 (e.g. Ozempic/Wegovy), not compounded — appealing if you specifically want FDA-approved branded medication
  • Simple $120 telehealth evaluation with a licensed doctor; no insurance hassle and no prior authorization
  • You fill the prescription at your own regular pharmacy rather than waiting on a mail-order compounding pharmacy
  • Also a general telehealth clinic (urgent care, chronic-condition management) if you want broader care

What to consider

  • Only Texas and North Carolina are confirmed — not available nationwide
  • The $120 is an evaluation fee; the brand-name medication is billed separately at your pharmacy and can be expensive without insurance
  • Small practice (about 500 patients) with limited public detail on its clinicians and program
  • No compounded or lower-cost medication option, and no medication pricing is published

Featured provider

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard