Head-to-head · WeighScore
Effecty vs Modern Age
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
Effecty has the higher recorded score — 83.7/100 to 58.7/100.
Effecty grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Mid-market pricing offset by brand-name access and LegitScript verification, all 50 states.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | Effecty | Modern Age |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 83.7/100 | 58.7/100 |
| Grade | B | C |
| Site position | #21 | #412 |
| Semaglutide | $160/mo | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide | $240/mo | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
Site position #21 · B
Strengths
- Brand-name access
- LegitScript-verified, all 50 states
- Both molecules
What to consider
- Higher pricing ($160/$240)
- Injection-only
- Not a value leader
Site position #412 · C
Strengths
- Uses FDA-approved branded GLP-1 medication (Wegovy/Ozempic), no compounding
- Comprehensive assessment with labs, at-home tests and clinician review
- Board-certified clinicians and structured 6-month program
- Longevity-oriented, whole-person approach beyond weight loss
What to consider
- Expensive: $500 assessment plus $500 program, with medication billed separately
- Branded GLP-1 can cost $900-1600/mo if not covered by insurance
- Only available in 16 states (specific states not listed publicly)
- Premium positioning makes it costlier than compounded-subscription rivals
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.