Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

Effecty vs Florida Weight Loss MD

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

Effecty
Site position #21

Higher grade

Florida Weight Loss MD
Site position #374

Lower grade

Score comparison

Effecty has the higher recorded score — 83.7/100 to 60.1/100.

Effecty grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Mid-market pricing offset by brand-name access and LegitScript verification, all 50 states.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueEffecty +29
80
51
Dose & formulationEffecty +31
84
53
Clinical oversightEffecty +7
85
78
Labs & monitoringEffecty +22
84
62
FulfillmentEffecty +20
87
67
Contract termsEffecty +39
86
47
Effecty · top barFlorida Weight Loss MD · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricEffectyFlorida Weight Loss MD
WeighScore83.7/10060.1/100
GradeBC
Site position#21#374
Semaglutide$160/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$240/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 states1 state
Brand-name accessYesYes
Oral / sublingualNot confirmedNot confirmed
Effecty

Site position #21 · B

Strengths

  • Brand-name access
  • LegitScript-verified, all 50 states
  • Both molecules

What to consider

  • Higher pricing ($160/$240)
  • Injection-only
  • Not a value leader
Florida Weight Loss MD

Site position #374 · C

Strengths

  • Physician-led (Dr. Sergey Terushkin, MD, FACS) with same-day telehealth visits statewide in Florida
  • Offers both compounded GLP-1 and brand Wegovy/Ozempic/Mounjaro/Zepbound when appropriate
  • Accepts most insurance or self-pay; consult $99 with $49 applied to the program

What to consider

  • Florida residents only — no service outside the state
  • Monthly medication pricing is not published; disclosed after evaluation
  • Single-clinic operation rather than a national telehealth platform

Featured provider

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard