Head-to-head · WeighScore
DrBrainRx vs Spry
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
DrBrainRx has the higher recorded score — 70.8/100 to 59.2/100.
DrBrainRx grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. DrBrainRx is a neurologist-founded telehealth clinic led by Dr. Sara Siavoshi (triple board-certified in Neurology, Headache Medicine, and Obesity Medicine) offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections through USP-certified 503B pharmacies.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | DrBrainRx | Spry |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 70.8/100 | 59.2/100 |
| Grade | C | C |
| Site position | #111 | #395 |
| Semaglutide | $199/mo (all doses, compounded) | $199/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide | $299/mo (all doses, compounded) | $299/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Oral / sublingual | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
Site position #111 · C
Strengths
- Founded and overseen by Dr. Sara Siavoshi — triple board-certified in Neurology, Headache Medicine, and Obesity Medicine
- LegitScript certified with compounded medications from USP-certified 503B pharmacies
- Flat-rate pricing — same monthly cost for all dose levels (dose escalation does not raise price)
- 100% online with rapid approvals (~24-48 hours) and discreet shipping in 3–5 business days
- Side-effect support, dose adjustments, and injection guides included with provider care
What to consider
- Separate $25/month provider care fee (compounded track) on top of medication cost
- Compounded medications are not FDA-approved individual drugs
- Labs not required or included — no baseline bloodwork protocol disclosed
- States served not published; no explicit list available
- No dedicated coaching program beyond clinical dose management
Site position #395 · C
Strengths
- Three named co-founders disclosed (Gabriel Mullins, Sara Yoder, Tyler Bowman) — better-than-average transparency
- Pricing shown on the homepage ($199 semaglutide / $299 tirzepatide / $249–$299 peptides) — no full sign-up wall
- Broader range (2 GLP-1s plus 3 anti-aging peptides) appeals to longevity buyers
- No contracts or commitment required
- LegitScript Certified with a public verification link
What to consider
- Displays an "FDA Approved" badge though compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished drugs — potentially misleading
- Intake reviewed by a nurse practitioner, not an MD
- States served not disclosed publicly
- Pharmacy partner not named, and 503A vs 503B designation not specified
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). CoreAge Rx advertises flat dose pricing for compounded injections, with no membership fee; its consultation-fee and refund deadlines deserve a close read before paying.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.