Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

DoctorAdam vs NuvaHealth

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

DoctorAdam
Site position #55

Higher grade

NuvaHealth
Site position #73

Lower grade

Score comparison

DoctorAdam has the higher recorded score — 75.9/100 to 74.2/100, but only just.

DoctorAdam grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. DoctorAdam is a Shopify-based telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both injection and oral tablet forms, with flat all-in monthly pricing covering physician evaluation, medication, and free shipping. NuvaHealth is close behind and may still be the better fit — see the factor split below.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueDoctorAdam +2
78
76
Dose & formulationEven
88
88
Clinical oversightDoctorAdam +3
85
82
Labs & monitoringEven
53
53
FulfillmentDoctorAdam +5
79
74
Contract termsEven
55
55
DoctorAdam · top barNuvaHealth · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricDoctorAdamNuvaHealth
WeighScore75.9/10074.2/100
GradeCC
Site position#55#73
Semaglutide$129/mo (starting dose, compounded)$139/mo (first-month rate, compounded)
Tirzepatide$229/mo (starting dose, compounded)$229/mo (first-month rate, compounded)
Coverage44 statesCoverage not published
Brand-name accessYesYes
Oral / sublingualYesYes
DoctorAdam

Site position #55 · C

Strengths

  • Offers both injection and oral tablet forms of compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide
  • Flat all-in pricing — physician evaluation, medication, and free shipping included
  • Named pharmacy partners: Olympia Pharmaceuticals (Orlando, FL) and Carie Boyd Pharmaceuticals (Irving, TX)
  • LegitScript certified with 4.8/5 Trustpilot score from 5,400+ reviews and 100K+ patients
  • No hidden fees, no required recurring commitment, full refund if not prescribed

What to consider

  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved individual drugs
  • No labs or dedicated coaching disclosed on public pages
  • Only 44 states served — AK, MA, MS, NJ, RI, and VT excluded despite homepage '50 states' claim
  • Dose-tier pricing not published; only starting prices visible without quiz
  • Shopify-based store rather than a dedicated health platform
NuvaHealth

Site position #73 · C

Strengths

  • LegitScript Certified seal displayed on the marketing site (the standard third-party telehealth/pharmacy accreditation)
  • Free and fast delivery + 24/7 patient support disclosed on the home page
  • Newark, DE address suggests a US-incorporated entity (vs offshore)
  • $139 first-month price for compounded semaglutide injection is among the cheapest in the US compounded telehealth market
  • $229 first-month price for compounded tirzepatide injection sits in the lower-median range

What to consider

  • Standard ongoing monthly price NOT publicly disclosed (gated behind checkout) — patients should ask for the maintenance-dose price before committing
  • Specific legal entity name + state of incorporation NOT publicly disclosed on the home page — a material transparency gap for a health purchase
  • Pharmacy partners NOT publicly named — a material transparency gap for a health purchase
  • Per-state availability NOT enumerated; verify your state ships before purchase
  • Lab work + coaching support NOT publicly disclosed

Featured provider

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard