Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

CVS MinuteClinic vs RxSpan MD

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

CVS MinuteClinic
Site position #323

Lower grade

RxSpan MD
Site position #5

Higher grade

Score comparison

RxSpan MD has the higher recorded score — 84.3/100 to 61.7/100.

RxSpan MD grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. RxSpan MD's live catalog lists brand-name GLP-1 drugs, while its homepage also advertises compounded plans; confirm the actual product and total price before enrolling.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueRxSpan MD +41
45
86
Dose & formulationRxSpan MD +20
69
89
Clinical oversightRxSpan MD +11
77
88
Labs & monitoringRxSpan MD +30
53
83
FulfillmentRxSpan MD +19
70
89
Contract termsCVS MinuteClinic +8
61
53
CVS MinuteClinic · top barRxSpan MD · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricCVS MinuteClinicRxSpan MD
WeighScore61.7/10084.3/100
GradeCB
Site position#323#5
SemaglutideNot disclosedCurrent compounded quote unconfirmed
TirzepatideNot disclosedCurrent compounded quote unconfirmed
CoverageCoverage not publishedConfirm treatment availability during intake
Brand-name accessYesYes
Oral / sublingualYesNot confirmed
CVS MinuteClinic

Site position #323 · C

Strengths

  • Brand-name GLP-1s (Wegovy, Zepbound, Saxenda) — no compounded products prescribed
  • Walk-in clinic visits; no appointment necessary at MinuteClinic locations
  • Insurance accepted; GLP-1 copay as low as $25 with coverage
  • $49 virtual visit to start — no subscription or monthly fee
  • Board-certified providers with follow-up care, nutritional counseling, injection training

What to consider

  • Brand-name only — compounded GLP-1 not available at MinuteClinic
  • GLP-1 prescribing not available in all states
  • Medication cost billed separately at pharmacy; cash-pay GLP-1 from $149/month with coupon
  • Requires in-person clinic visit or virtual consult — not home-delivery telehealth
RxSpan MD

Site position #5 · B

Strengths

  • Current public catalog lists Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Zepbound
  • Public terms describe independent healthcare providers
  • Homepage describes messaging and care-team appointments

What to consider

  • Homepage advertises compounded plans that the current catalog did not substantiate
  • Current oral GLP-1 availability is unconfirmed
  • Prior compounded prices are not a current quote; selected dose, supply, pharmacy and fee inclusions need confirmation
  • Public terms do not establish unused prepaid-treatment refund amounts

Featured provider

RxSpan MD

RxSpan MD scores 84.3/100 (B). RxSpan MD's live catalog lists brand-name GLP-1 drugs, while its homepage also advertises compounded plans; confirm the actual product and total price before enrolling.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard