Head-to-head · WeighScore
Corsica Health vs Transparent Meds
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
Corsica Health has the higher recorded score — 66.3/100 to 61.9/100.
Corsica Health grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Corsica Health is a telehealth platform offering both compounded GLP-1s and brand-name FDA-approved injections through a structured assessment, provider review, and medication flow.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | Corsica Health | Transparent Meds |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 66.3/100 | 61.9/100 |
| Grade | C | C |
| Site position | #211 | #319 |
| Semaglutide | $249/mo (compounded) | $229/mo (promotional rate, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide | $349/mo (compounded) | $349/mo (compounded) |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
Site position #211 · C
Strengths
- Public pricing shown for both compounded and brand-name options — a real transparency advantage
- $1,499/mo brand-name Wegovy/Ozempic/Mounjaro is below typical retail cash-pay
- LegitScript Certified
- Clear 3-step intake: Assessment, Provider Review, Receive Medication
- $199/mo compounded semaglutide and $249/mo compounded tirzepatide (3-month plans) are competitively priced
What to consider
- Legal entity name and state of incorporation not disclosed on the site
- Pharmacy partner described only as a 'licensed compounding pharmacy,' not named
- Per-state availability not listed publicly
- First-month promotional pricing not disclosed
- Lab-work inclusion not clearly disclosed
Site position #319 · C
Strengths
- Transparent, upfront monthly pricing — intro $149/mo for compounded semaglutide and $249/mo for tirzepatide (regular $229 / $349)
- Clean, modern telehealth experience with a quick eligibility quiz and clinician review before any prescription
- HIPAA-compliant and displays a LegitScript-style verification seal
What to consider
- Headline prices are intro first-month fees — the regular monthly cost is higher ($229 semaglutide, $349 tirzepatide)
- Connector model that pairs you with licensed providers; it doesn't name its compounding pharmacy
- Doesn't publish the states it serves, so confirm availability before signing up
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections only — no oral, brand-name, or insurance options
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.