Head-to-head · WeighScore
CoreAge Rx vs TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
CoreAge Rx has the higher recorded score — 89.5/100 to 61.8/100.
CoreAge Rx grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+).
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | CoreAge Rx | TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 89.5/100 | 61.8/100 |
| Grade | B+ | C |
| Site position | #1 | #322 |
| Semaglutide | Product page from $79/mo; navigation $99. Confirm selected quote. | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide | From $129/mo advertised; confirm selected charge, supply and renewal. | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | US only; therapy-specific state restrictions apply | 2 states |
| Brand-name access | Not confirmed | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
Site position #1 · B+
Strengths
- Current product pages advertise starting prices of $79 for semaglutide and $129 for tirzepatide
- Advertises the same price across doses and no membership fee
- Publishes cancellation, fulfillment and refund rules and a way to request the assigned pharmacy
What to consider
- Starting prices vary across public displays and do not establish a selected invoice or usable prescription supply
- FAQ no-rebill and payment-timing statements differ from the subscription and order policy
- FAQ promises a full rejection refund, while policy retains an applicable $50–$100 consultation fee after review begins
- Refund policy makes orders final after approval and pharmacy transmission; Terms also refer to review completion/transmission with policy exceptions. Confirm the cutoff and separate thirty-day documentation limit.
- Actual clinician, dispenser, physical compounder, lab cost and treatment-state eligibility need confirmation
Site position #322 · C
Strengths
- Brand Wegovy/Zepbound AND compounded sema available; prescribing based on medical history and coverage
- 100% virtual — weekly appointments with board-certified MDs from home; no travel required
- Remote Patient Monitoring Starter Box: biometric scale + blood pressure cuff sync to care team in real time
- In-network with most commercial insurance plans; may cover visits and monitoring equipment
- Physician-led by Dr. Peter Wilbanks MD (30-yr OB/GYN, VCU) and Dr. Michael Perini MD (ABIM board-certified)
What to consider
- No public cash pricing; cost entirely depends on insurance coverage — not viable for uninsured patients
- Telehealth available only in Virginia and Maryland; no national reach confirmed
- No Medicare or Medicaid accepted; limited to commercial insurance plans only
- No LegitScript certification found; compounded availability and specific pricing undisclosed on site
- Tirzepatide (Zepbound/Mounjaro) availability less prominent in MD pages; semaglutide is primary focus
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.