Head-to-head · WeighScore
CoreAge Rx vs NuvaHealth
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
CoreAge Rx has the higher recorded score — 89.5/100 to 74.2/100.
CoreAge Rx grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+).
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | CoreAge Rx | NuvaHealth |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 89.5/100 | 74.2/100 |
| Grade | B+ | C |
| Site position | #1 | #73 |
| Semaglutide | Product page from $79/mo; navigation $99. Confirm selected quote. | $139/mo (first-month rate, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide | From $129/mo advertised; confirm selected charge, supply and renewal. | $229/mo (first-month rate, compounded) |
| Coverage | US only; therapy-specific state restrictions apply | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Not confirmed | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Not confirmed | Yes |
Site position #1 · B+
Strengths
- Current product pages advertise starting prices of $79 for semaglutide and $129 for tirzepatide
- Advertises the same price across doses and no membership fee
- Publishes cancellation, fulfillment and refund rules and a way to request the assigned pharmacy
What to consider
- Starting prices vary across public displays and do not establish a selected invoice or usable prescription supply
- FAQ no-rebill and payment-timing statements differ from the subscription and order policy
- FAQ promises a full rejection refund, while policy retains an applicable $50–$100 consultation fee after review begins
- Refund policy makes orders final after approval and pharmacy transmission; Terms also refer to review completion/transmission with policy exceptions. Confirm the cutoff and separate thirty-day documentation limit.
- Actual clinician, dispenser, physical compounder, lab cost and treatment-state eligibility need confirmation
Site position #73 · C
Strengths
- LegitScript Certified seal displayed on the marketing site (the standard third-party telehealth/pharmacy accreditation)
- Free and fast delivery + 24/7 patient support disclosed on the home page
- Newark, DE address suggests a US-incorporated entity (vs offshore)
- $139 first-month price for compounded semaglutide injection is among the cheapest in the US compounded telehealth market
- $229 first-month price for compounded tirzepatide injection sits in the lower-median range
What to consider
- Standard ongoing monthly price NOT publicly disclosed (gated behind checkout) — patients should ask for the maintenance-dose price before committing
- Specific legal entity name + state of incorporation NOT publicly disclosed on the home page — a material transparency gap for a health purchase
- Pharmacy partners NOT publicly named — a material transparency gap for a health purchase
- Per-state availability NOT enumerated; verify your state ships before purchase
- Lab work + coaching support NOT publicly disclosed
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.