Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

CoreAge Rx vs MDLive

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

CoreAge Rx
Site position #1

Higher grade

MDLive
Site position #407

Lower grade

Score comparison

CoreAge Rx has the higher recorded score — 89.5/100 to 58.8/100.

CoreAge Rx grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+).

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueCoreAge Rx +47
92
45
Dose & formulationCoreAge Rx +35
88
53
Clinical oversightCoreAge Rx +8
93
85
Labs & monitoringCoreAge Rx +36
90
54
FulfillmentCoreAge Rx +33
95
62
Contract termsCoreAge Rx +12
67
55
CoreAge Rx · top barMDLive · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricCoreAge RxMDLive
WeighScore89.5/10058.8/100
GradeB+C
Site position#1#407
SemaglutideProduct page from $79/mo; navigation $99. Confirm selected quote.Not disclosed
TirzepatideFrom $129/mo advertised; confirm selected charge, supply and renewal.Not disclosed
CoverageUS only; therapy-specific state restrictions applyCoverage not published
Brand-name accessNot confirmedYes
Oral / sublingualNot confirmedNot confirmed
CoreAge Rx

Site position #1 · B+

Strengths

  • Current product pages advertise starting prices of $79 for semaglutide and $129 for tirzepatide
  • Advertises the same price across doses and no membership fee
  • Publishes cancellation, fulfillment and refund rules and a way to request the assigned pharmacy

What to consider

  • Starting prices vary across public displays and do not establish a selected invoice or usable prescription supply
  • FAQ no-rebill and payment-timing statements differ from the subscription and order policy
  • FAQ promises a full rejection refund, while policy retains an applicable $50–$100 consultation fee after review begins
  • Refund policy makes orders final after approval and pharmacy transmission; Terms also refer to review completion/transmission with policy exceptions. Confirm the cutoff and separate thirty-day documentation limit.
  • Actual clinician, dispenser, physical compounder, lab cost and treatment-state eligibility need confirmation
MDLive

Site position #407 · C

Strengths

  • Prescribes FDA-approved branded GLP-1s including Wegovy and Zepbound
  • Covered through insurance and employer benefits for 50M-plus people
  • Board-certified physicians averaging about 15 years of experience
  • Part of Evernorth/Cigna, a large established healthcare organization
  • Offers full primary care, not just a single weight-loss funnel

What to consider

  • GLP-1s only at clinician discretion in a Primary Care routine visit
  • Anti-obesity meds not available in FL, LA, MS or NJ
  • Distributed mainly via insurers and employers; cost varies by plan
  • No transparent published monthly cash price for GLP-1 care

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard