Head-to-head · WeighScore
CoreAge Rx vs MD Trim Clinic
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
CoreAge Rx has the higher recorded score — 89.5/100 to 56.1/100.
CoreAge Rx grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+).
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | CoreAge Rx | MD Trim Clinic |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 89.5/100 | 56.1/100 |
| Grade | B+ | C |
| Site position | #1 | #471 |
| Semaglutide | Product page from $79/mo; navigation $99. Confirm selected quote. | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide | From $129/mo advertised; confirm selected charge, supply and renewal. | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | US only; therapy-specific state restrictions apply | 2 states |
| Brand-name access | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Oral / sublingual | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
Site position #1 · B+
Strengths
- Current product pages advertise starting prices of $79 for semaglutide and $129 for tirzepatide
- Advertises the same price across doses and no membership fee
- Publishes cancellation, fulfillment and refund rules and a way to request the assigned pharmacy
What to consider
- Starting prices vary across public displays and do not establish a selected invoice or usable prescription supply
- FAQ no-rebill and payment-timing statements differ from the subscription and order policy
- FAQ promises a full rejection refund, while policy retains an applicable $50–$100 consultation fee after review begins
- Refund policy makes orders final after approval and pharmacy transmission; Terms also refer to review completion/transmission with policy exceptions. Confirm the cutoff and separate thirty-day documentation limit.
- Actual clinician, dispenser, physical compounder, lab cost and treatment-state eligibility need confirmation
Site position #471 · C
Strengths
- Physician DO + NP team (Dr. Brandon Shaw, D.O. and Andrea Farris, N.P.) provides strong clinical oversight
- Compounded meds from LegitScript-certified pharmacies — higher supply-chain trust than many small practices
- Tiered dosing structure (Level 1 / Level 2) with B12 added to reduce nausea side effects
- Both telehealth and in-person options available (AZ Phoenix and CA Novato offices)
- Partnered mobile IV services available for enhanced nausea management and hydration support
What to consider
- Pricing not disclosed publicly — must contact clinic for quotes, limiting upfront comparison shopping
- Only AZ and CA confirmed — very limited geographic reach, excludes nearly all of the US
- No LegitScript certification for the clinic itself (only pharmacy partners are LegitScript-certified)
- Small practice with limited online presence and no published patient reviews or outcomes data
- No labs, coaching, or monitoring protocols disclosed on the site
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.