Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

CoreAge Rx vs Marek Health

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

CoreAge Rx
Site position #1

Higher grade

Marek Health
Site position #194

Lower grade

Score comparison

CoreAge Rx has the higher recorded score — 89.5/100 to 66.9/100.

CoreAge Rx grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+).

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueCoreAge Rx +47
92
45
Dose & formulationCoreAge Rx +48
88
40
Clinical oversightEven
93
93
Labs & monitoringMarek Health +7
90
97
FulfillmentCoreAge Rx +11
95
84
Contract termsCoreAge Rx +12
67
55
CoreAge Rx · top barMarek Health · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricCoreAge RxMarek Health
WeighScore89.5/10066.9/100
GradeB+C
Site position#1#194
SemaglutideProduct page from $79/mo; navigation $99. Confirm selected quote.Not disclosed
TirzepatideFrom $129/mo advertised; confirm selected charge, supply and renewal.Not disclosed
CoverageUS only; therapy-specific state restrictions applyAll 50 states
Brand-name accessNot confirmedNot confirmed
Oral / sublingualNot confirmedNot confirmed
CoreAge Rx

Site position #1 · B+

Strengths

  • Current product pages advertise starting prices of $79 for semaglutide and $129 for tirzepatide
  • Advertises the same price across doses and no membership fee
  • Publishes cancellation, fulfillment and refund rules and a way to request the assigned pharmacy

What to consider

  • Starting prices vary across public displays and do not establish a selected invoice or usable prescription supply
  • FAQ no-rebill and payment-timing statements differ from the subscription and order policy
  • FAQ promises a full rejection refund, while policy retains an applicable $50–$100 consultation fee after review begins
  • Refund policy makes orders final after approval and pharmacy transmission; Terms also refer to review completion/transmission with policy exceptions. Confirm the cutoff and separate thirty-day documentation limit.
  • Actual clinician, dispenser, physical compounder, lab cost and treatment-state eligibility need confirmation
Marek Health

Site position #194 · C

Strengths

  • Lab panels are core: initial comprehensive labs + 6–12 week follow-up + ongoing every 6 months — rare among GLP-1 providers
  • Dedicated Health Coach paired with each client alongside partnered licensed physician as standard Proactive Care Team
  • All 50 US states served; 100% telehealth with routine physician check-ins every 6 months built into the program
  • Human optimization framing attracts pragmatic patients; partnered physicians selected for data-driven, high-leverage mindset
  • No set subscription plan — custom protocol built around client health goals with option to cancel anytime

What to consider

  • Pricing fully gated — no published rates; intake assessment required before quotes, limiting upfront comparison shopping
  • Annual in-person physical required from own PCP or urgent care (every 12 months) — not provided by Marek Health
  • No LegitScript certification found; platform explicitly disclaims being a healthcare clinic, which reduces regulatory trust signals
  • Weight loss is one of many services alongside TRT, hair, brain focus, sexual health — not a dedicated GLP-1 platform
  • Compounded vs. brand medication details not disclosed publicly — medication type determined post-intake with partnered physician

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard