Head-to-head · WeighScore
CoreAge Rx vs JRNYS
The verdict
CoreAge Rx takes it — 91.8/100 to 62.5/100.
CoreAge Rx grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Top of the scorecard: flat transparent pricing, both molecules, nationwide — no teaser-rate games.
CoreAge Rx is also our overall #1 pick — it tops the full scorecard at 91.8/100 (A−).
We may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you. It never moves the WeighScore, which is the weighted average of the six factors shown for every provider, and what we write about a provider is the same either way. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
The same six graded dimensions, side by side. See the methodology.
The numbers
| Metric | CoreAge Rx | JRNYS |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 91.8/100 | 62.5/100 |
| Grade | A− | C |
| Scorecard rank | #1 | #293 |
| Semaglutide | $99/mo | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide | $149/mo | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Injection only | Injection only |
Graded #1 · A−
Strengths
- Flat all-in price with no month-two step-up
- Semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
- All 50 states, LegitScript-verified
Where it loses points
- Not the cheapest sticker price
- Compounded only
- Pharmacy partner not yet publicly named
Graded #293 · C
Strengths
- Branded, FDA-approved GLP-1s — Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro and Saxenda — rather than compounded copies
- The membership band is published before intake and is banded openly by level of coach support
- Medical visits, daily monitoring and 1-on-1 coaching are included in the membership at every tier
- Led by CMO Dr. Henry Legere (UC Berkeley, Columbia medicine, Harvard fellowship)
- Members with commercial insurance may pay around $25 a month for the medication after any deductible
Where it loses points
- The membership is overhead, not a medication price: it covers visits, monitoring and coaching, and the FAQ says medication pricing is confirmed only after a provider consultation
- No self-pay drug price is published anywhere, so the cost of a month cannot be worked out before signing up
- The best case depends on commercial insurance coverage; without it the medication cost is unknown
- No compounded option is disclosed — the program is brand-focused, and brand list prices are the dearest route to a GLP-1
- The states it can prescribe in are not published
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.