Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

CoreAge Rx vs Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

CoreAge Rx
Site position #1

Higher grade

Garcia Weight Loss
Site position #390

Lower grade

Score comparison

CoreAge Rx has the higher recorded score — 89.5/100 to 59.4/100.

CoreAge Rx grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+).

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueCoreAge Rx +62
92
30
Dose & formulationCoreAge Rx +36
88
52
Clinical oversightCoreAge Rx +14
93
79
Labs & monitoringGarcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy +7
90
97
FulfillmentCoreAge Rx +39
95
56
Contract termsCoreAge Rx +12
67
55
CoreAge Rx · top barGarcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricCoreAge RxGarcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy
WeighScore89.5/10059.4/100
GradeB+C
Site position#1#390
SemaglutideProduct page from $79/mo; navigation $99. Confirm selected quote.$400/mo (starting dose, compounded)
TirzepatideFrom $129/mo advertised; confirm selected charge, supply and renewal.Not disclosed
CoverageUS only; therapy-specific state restrictions apply1 state
Brand-name accessNot confirmedNot confirmed
Oral / sublingualNot confirmedNot confirmed
CoreAge Rx

Site position #1 · B+

Strengths

  • Current product pages advertise starting prices of $79 for semaglutide and $129 for tirzepatide
  • Advertises the same price across doses and no membership fee
  • Publishes cancellation, fulfillment and refund rules and a way to request the assigned pharmacy

What to consider

  • Starting prices vary across public displays and do not establish a selected invoice or usable prescription supply
  • FAQ no-rebill and payment-timing statements differ from the subscription and order policy
  • FAQ promises a full rejection refund, while policy retains an applicable $50–$100 consultation fee after review begins
  • Refund policy makes orders final after approval and pharmacy transmission; Terms also refer to review completion/transmission with policy exceptions. Confirm the cutoff and separate thirty-day documentation limit.
  • Actual clinician, dispenser, physical compounder, lab cost and treatment-state eligibility need confirmation

Strengths

  • Established since 2000 with 4 Tampa Bay locations and 50,000+ patients treated
  • GLP-1 program includes full metabolic and hormone lab panel
  • Medication and supplies shipped directly to your door from partner pharmacy
  • Free 15-minute consultation; both weekly-visit (Premier) and monthly-visit (Standard) tiers
  • LegitScript transparency certification listed in footer

What to consider

  • Florida only — 4 locations in Tampa Bay metro area only
  • Pricing not publicly listed on website ($400/month per Facebook ad)
  • Specific GLP-1 drug (semaglutide vs tirzepatide) not disclosed on site
  • Telemedicine availability not confirmed on site despite Facebook ad claims
  • In-person visit model less convenient than fully online telehealth providers

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard