Head-to-head · WeighScore
Claya vs MEDGm
The verdict
Claya takes it — 62.8/100 to 59.1/100.
Claya grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Claya is a direct-to-consumer telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both injectable and oral-tablet forms — a wider format range than most competitors.
We may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you. It never moves the WeighScore, which is the weighted average of the six factors shown for every provider, and what we write about a provider is the same either way. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
The same six graded dimensions, side by side. See the methodology.
The numbers
| Metric | Claya | MEDGm |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 62.8/100 | 59.1/100 |
| Grade | C | C |
| Scorecard rank | #282 | #380 |
| Semaglutide | $299/mo (compounded) | $299/mo (standing rate; $179 covers the first month only, after an auto-applied coupon) |
| Tirzepatide | $299/mo (compounded) | $399/mo (standing rate; $279 covers the first month only) |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
Graded #282 · C
Strengths
- Two named licensed clinicians (Habashy, NMD MS and Barber, MD PhD) — rare transparency for compounded GLP-1
- Two named pharmacy partners with full addresses (RedRock, UT and Healthware, KY)
- Both injectable and oral-tablet forms offered for semaglutide and tirzepatide
- Weight-loss money-back guarantee published on the homepage
- Free expedited shipping included in the monthly price
Where it loses points
- States-served list not disclosed — you must check at checkout
- LegitScript certification status not displayed
- Corporate legal entity not disclosed on the site or privacy policy
- Oral compounded tablets have weaker efficacy data than injectable semaglutide
- Intro pricing is higher at refill ($299), erasing the first-month advantage
Graded #380 · C
Strengths
- Names four dispensing pharmacies with street addresses and phone numbers
- States its compounding class — produced in state-licensed 503A or FDA-registered facilities — rather than leaving it unsaid
- Coverage is 50 states plus the District of Columbia and the intake's own state selector agrees with the Terms, which is rarer than it should be
- Refills and shipping are described as included, with no separate shipping line at checkout
- Prices an oral semaglutide lane alongside both injections
Where it loses points
- No price is visible until a sixteen-screen quiz ending in name, email and phone number has been completed
- $179 and $279 are first-month rates produced by an auto-applied coupon; the standing month-to-month rates are $299 and $399
- The treatments FAQ says “your price never increases, even as your dose goes up” on a plan whose price increases at the first renewal
- The twelve-month bundle auto-renews for another full upfront charge of $2,028 or $3,228, billed up to ten days early, and nothing is refundable once taken
- The funnel prints “prescription plan approved” and a 100% success probability before any payment and before a clinician has seen the intake, beside a twenty-minute timer that resets on reload
- Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic have cards on the GLP-1 page and all six links lead to the quiz; the post-intake funnel contains none of those names
- No principal place of business is published — only a Delaware state of formation
- No clinician is named and no NPI appears anywhere; the site names professional entities only
Also worth a look
Neither is our top-graded pick — CoreAge Rx leads the scorecard
Across all 536 providers, CoreAge Rx grades highest at 91.8/100 (A−). Top of the scorecard: flat transparent pricing, both molecules, nationwide — no teaser-rate games.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.