Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

Care Clinics vs UR Meds

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

Care Clinics
Site position #13

Higher grade

UR Meds
Site position #501

Lower grade

Score comparison

Care Clinics has the higher recorded score — 85.4/100 to 54.9/100.

Care Clinics grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. The cheapest both-molecule pairing in the ranking ($100/$133) from a LegitScript-verified operator.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueCare Clinics +49
94
45
Dose & formulationCare Clinics +40
80
40
Clinical oversightCare Clinics +7
85
78
Labs & monitoringCare Clinics +30
83
53
FulfillmentCare Clinics +16
80
64
Contract termsCare Clinics +31
86
55
Care Clinics · top barUR Meds · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricCare ClinicsUR Meds
WeighScore85.4/10054.9/100
GradeBC
Site position#13#501
Semaglutide$100/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$133/moNot disclosed
Coverage32 statesCoverage not published
Brand-name accessNot confirmedNot confirmed
Oral / sublingualNot confirmedNot confirmed
Care Clinics

Site position #13 · B

Strengths

  • Lowest combined price ($100 sema / $133 tirz)
  • LegitScript-verified
  • Both molecules

What to consider

  • Only 32 states — not nationwide
  • Injection-only
  • Labs/monitoring not published
UR Meds

Site position #501 · C

Strengths

  • GLP-1 weight-loss care from $179/mo with the same price at every dose
  • No monthly membership; cancel anytime; no insurance required
  • Multi-pillar: also peptides, men's/women's health, hair, and longevity
  • Runs on the OpenLoop Health telehealth platform with US-licensed providers
  • 10,000+ patients served

What to consider

  • Specific GLP-1 molecule (semaglutide vs tirzepatide) not named on the marketing site
  • Compounding pharmacy partner not named
  • States of operation not published
  • LegitScript 'Certified' shown via a self-hosted badge linking to the generic LegitScript site (not independently verifiable)

Featured provider

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard