Head-to-head · WeighScore
Care Clinics vs Transcarent
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
Care Clinics has the higher recorded score — 85.4/100 to 55.2/100.
Care Clinics grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. The cheapest both-molecule pairing in the ranking ($100/$133) from a LegitScript-verified operator.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | Care Clinics | Transcarent |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 85.4/100 | 55.2/100 |
| Grade | B | C |
| Site position | #13 | #493 |
| Semaglutide | $100/mo | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide | $133/mo | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | 32 states | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Oral / sublingual | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
Site position #13 · B
Strengths
- Lowest combined price ($100 sema / $133 tirz)
- LegitScript-verified
- Both molecules
What to consider
- Only 32 states — not nationwide
- Injection-only
- Labs/monitoring not published
Site position #493 · C
Strengths
- Comprehensive Weight Health pathway from lifestyle to GLP-1s to surgery
- Publishes the medical entities behind its clinical services.
- Describes pharmacy tools for comparing cash, coupon and covered prices.
- Integrates bariatric surgery navigation alongside medication
- Explains that specialty programs depend on the employer or health plan.
What to consider
- Confirm your employer or plan includes Weight Health before relying on the broader Transcarent service menu.
- GLP-1 management is advertised when covered and appropriate; program membership is not a personal prescription or coverage decision.
- No public individual monthly pricing
- Company terms include service-specific paid PlushCare provisions; confirm which payment and exit terms apply to your Weight Health benefit.
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.