Head-to-head · WeighScore
Care Clinics vs This Gen Wellness
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
Care Clinics has the higher recorded score — 85.4/100 to 56.9/100.
Care Clinics grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. The cheapest both-molecule pairing in the ranking ($100/$133) from a LegitScript-verified operator.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | Care Clinics | This Gen Wellness |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 85.4/100 | 56.9/100 |
| Grade | B | C |
| Site position | #13 | #457 |
| Semaglutide | $100/mo | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide | $133/mo | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | 32 states | 1 state |
| Brand-name access | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Oral / sublingual | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
Site position #13 · B
Strengths
- Lowest combined price ($100 sema / $133 tirz)
- LegitScript-verified
- Both molecules
What to consider
- Only 32 states — not nationwide
- Injection-only
- Labs/monitoring not published
Site position #457 · C
Strengths
- Requires a synchronous live audio-video visit with a New York-licensed clinician — prescriptions are never issued from the intake form alone
- Assessment and clinician review are free; you only pay if treatment is prescribed and you choose to proceed
- Names its legal entity (ThisGen, LLC) and specifies New York governing law in its terms
- No long-term contracts — plans can be paused or stopped
- The same clinician follows your care, with ongoing secure messaging between visits
What to consider
- Publishes no prices at all — 'We don't list flat prices on the website'; cost is disclosed only after a clinician reviews your assessment
- Serves New York only — 'we currently operate exclusively for patients located in New York'
- Dispensing pharmacies are not named, only described as 'licensed U.S. pharmacies'
- Does not state whether its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded or brand-name
- Does not bill insurance; verifying any reimbursement is the patient's responsibility
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.