Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

Care Clinics vs MD Trim Clinic

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

Care Clinics
Site position #13

Higher grade

MD Trim
Site position #471

Lower grade

Score comparison

Care Clinics has the higher recorded score — 85.4/100 to 56.1/100.

Care Clinics grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. The cheapest both-molecule pairing in the ranking ($100/$133) from a LegitScript-verified operator.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueCare Clinics +49
94
45
Dose & formulationCare Clinics +40
80
40
Clinical oversightCare Clinics +5
85
80
Labs & monitoringCare Clinics +20
83
63
FulfillmentCare Clinics +22
80
58
Contract termsCare Clinics +31
86
55
Care Clinics · top barMD Trim Clinic · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricCare ClinicsMD Trim Clinic
WeighScore85.4/10056.1/100
GradeBC
Site position#13#471
Semaglutide$100/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$133/moNot disclosed
Coverage32 states2 states
Brand-name accessNot confirmedNot confirmed
Oral / sublingualNot confirmedNot confirmed
Care Clinics

Site position #13 · B

Strengths

  • Lowest combined price ($100 sema / $133 tirz)
  • LegitScript-verified
  • Both molecules

What to consider

  • Only 32 states — not nationwide
  • Injection-only
  • Labs/monitoring not published
MD Trim Clinic

Site position #471 · C

Strengths

  • Physician DO + NP team (Dr. Brandon Shaw, D.O. and Andrea Farris, N.P.) provides strong clinical oversight
  • Compounded meds from LegitScript-certified pharmacies — higher supply-chain trust than many small practices
  • Tiered dosing structure (Level 1 / Level 2) with B12 added to reduce nausea side effects
  • Both telehealth and in-person options available (AZ Phoenix and CA Novato offices)
  • Partnered mobile IV services available for enhanced nausea management and hydration support

What to consider

  • Pricing not disclosed publicly — must contact clinic for quotes, limiting upfront comparison shopping
  • Only AZ and CA confirmed — very limited geographic reach, excludes nearly all of the US
  • No LegitScript certification for the clinic itself (only pharmacy partners are LegitScript-certified)
  • Small practice with limited online presence and no published patient reviews or outcomes data
  • No labs, coaching, or monitoring protocols disclosed on the site

Featured provider

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard