Head-to-head · WeighScore
Care Clinics vs Kova
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
Care Clinics has the higher recorded score — 85.4/100 to 44.3/100.
Care Clinics grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. The cheapest both-molecule pairing in the ranking ($100/$133) from a LegitScript-verified operator.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | Care Clinics | Kova |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 85.4/100 | 44.3/100 |
| Grade | B | C |
| Site position | #13 | #540 |
| Semaglutide | $100/mo | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide | $133/mo | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | 32 states | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Oral / sublingual | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
Site position #13 · B
Strengths
- Lowest combined price ($100 sema / $133 tirz)
- LegitScript-verified
- Both molecules
What to consider
- Only 32 states — not nationwide
- Injection-only
- Labs/monitoring not published
Site position #540 · C
Strengths
- Publishes the full price ladder for all three plan terms — intro month and renewal rate — directly in its FAQ
- Medication is included in the plan price, with no separate pharmacy charge
- States plainly that its compounded GLP-1s are 'not FDA-approved and have not been reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality'
- Companion app tracks weight, protein and side effects, with medication schedule reminders
- You are not charged unless a provider approves treatment
What to consider
- At $449 per 4 weeks, the standing 1-month plan is among the most expensive compounded GLP-1 options we track
- The advertised $129 is the 6-month plan's intro month only — that plan then renews at $1,794 every 24 weeks
- Billed every 4 weeks rather than monthly, which is 13 charges a year instead of 12
- Never names which GLP-1 molecule is dispensed — only 'compounded, non-FDA-approved GLP-1 medications'
- No pharmacy or prescribing medical group is named anywhere on the site
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.