Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

Care Clinics vs Empower Pharmacy

Care Clinics
Graded #16

Higher grade

vs+32.6
Empower Pharmacy
Graded #518

Lower grade

The verdict

Care Clinics takes it — 85.4/100 to 52.8/100.

Care Clinics grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. The cheapest both-molecule pairing in the ranking ($100/$133) from a LegitScript-verified operator.

We may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you. It never moves the WeighScore, which is the weighted average of the six factors shown for every provider, and what we write about a provider is the same either way. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

The same six graded dimensions, side by side. See the methodology.

Cost valueCare Clinics +49
94
45
Dose & formulationCare Clinics +40
80
40
Clinical oversightCare Clinics +30
85
55
Labs & monitoringCare Clinics +31
83
52
FulfillmentEmpower Pharmacy +6
80
86
Contract termsCare Clinics +31
86
55
Care Clinics · left barEmpower Pharmacy · right bar

The numbers

MetricCare ClinicsEmpower Pharmacy
WeighScore85.4/10052.8/100
GradeBC
Scorecard rank#16#518
Semaglutide$100/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$133/moNot disclosed
Coverage32 statesAll 50 states
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualInjection onlyInjection only
Care Clinics

Graded #16 · B

Strengths

  • Lowest combined price ($100 sema / $133 tirz)
  • LegitScript-verified
  • Both molecules

Where it loses points

  • Only 32 states — not nationwide
  • Injection-only
  • Labs/monitoring not published
Empower Pharmacy

Graded #518 · C

FDAWarning letter issued to Empower Clinic Services, LLC dba Empower Pharmacy in April 2025. See the FDA warning-letter database.

Strengths

  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available

Where it loses points

  • Pricing not publicly disclosed
  • FDA issued Empower Clinic Services, LLC dba Empower Pharmacy a warning letter in April 2025; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database

Also worth a look

Neither is our top-graded pick — CoreAge Rx leads the scorecard

Across all 544 providers, CoreAge Rx grades highest at 91.8/100 (A−). Top of the scorecard: flat transparent pricing, both molecules, nationwide — no teaser-rate games.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard