Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

Care Clinics vs eMed

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

Care Clinics
Site position #13

Higher grade

eMed
Site position #447

Lower grade

Score comparison

Care Clinics has the higher recorded score — 85.4/100 to 57.4/100.

Care Clinics grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. The cheapest both-molecule pairing in the ranking ($100/$133) from a LegitScript-verified operator.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueCare Clinics +49
94
45
Dose & formulationCare Clinics +40
80
40
Clinical oversightCare Clinics +2
85
83
Labs & monitoringCare Clinics +18
83
65
FulfillmentCare Clinics +18
80
62
Contract termsCare Clinics +31
86
55
Care Clinics · top bareMed · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricCare ClinicseMed
WeighScore85.4/10057.4/100
GradeBC
Site position#13#447
Semaglutide$100/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$133/moNot disclosed
Coverage32 statesCoverage not published
Brand-name accessNot confirmedNot confirmed
Oral / sublingualNot confirmedNot confirmed
Care Clinics

Site position #13 · B

Strengths

  • Lowest combined price ($100 sema / $133 tirz)
  • LegitScript-verified
  • Both molecules

What to consider

  • Only 32 states — not nationwide
  • Injection-only
  • Labs/monitoring not published
eMed

Site position #447 · C

Strengths

  • Prescribes FDA-approved branded GLP-1s (semaglutide and tirzepatide)
  • At-home blood collection makes lab work convenient
  • Clinician review and ongoing side-effect plus adherence support
  • Works with CVS Caremark so eligible employees can buy through benefits
  • Established digital health company with national scale

What to consider

  • Distributed mainly via employers, with limited direct cash-pay access
  • No public transparent monthly price for individuals
  • Eligibility and subsidy depend on what the employer chooses to cover
  • Best suited to workforces, not casual self-pay shoppers

Featured provider

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard