Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

Cabana vs Ro

Cabana
Site position #461

Lower grade

vs+23.7
Ro
Site position #38

Higher grade

The verdict

Ro takes it — 80.2/100 to 56.5/100.

Ro grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Ro is worth comparing for branded access and insurance help, but the membership price is only one part of the bill.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

The same six graded dimensions, side by side. See the methodology.

Cost valueRo +23
45
68
Dose & formulationRo +22
64
86
Clinical oversightRo +10
76
86
Labs & monitoringRo +30
52
82
FulfillmentRo +19
65
84
Contract termsRo +60
20
80
Cabana · left barRo · right bar

The numbers

MetricCabanaRo
WeighScore56.5/10080.2/100
GradeCB−
Site position#461#38
SemaglutideNot disclosedVaries (branded medication plus separate membership)
TirzepatideNot disclosedVaries (branded medication plus separate membership)
CoverageCoverage not publishedMulti-state
Brand-name accessYesYes
Oral / sublingualYesYes
Cabana

Site position #461 · C

Strengths

  • Compounded semaglutide (injection + oral tablet) and tirzepatide injection
  • Membership includes the prescription, provider care, and free shipping — no insurance needed
  • Concierge support model with a dedicated point of contact
  • Async online assessment with licensed-provider review and fast approval

Where it loses points

  • Pricing is not disclosed publicly — only shown after the online assessment
  • Membership fee is non-refundable once paid
  • Compounding pharmacy is not publicly named
Ro

Site position #38 · B−

Strengths

  • Brand-name access + insurance support
  • Oral options
  • Current pricing separates membership from medication charges

Where it loses points

  • Membership starts at $39 for the first month, then $74–149 per month depending on term; the $74 rate requires annual prepayment
  • Medication is extra; the total depends on the selected drug and payment arrangement
  • Membership cancellation requires at least 48 hours before renewal; paid membership fees are described as nonrefundable

Featured provider

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). CoreAge Rx advertises flat dose pricing for compounded injections, with no membership fee; its consultation-fee and refund deadlines deserve a close read before paying.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard