Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

Boston Medical Group vs Hims & Hers

Boston Medical Group
Graded #306

Lower grade

vs+13.7
Hims & Hers
Graded #57

Higher grade

The verdict

Hims & Hers takes it — 75.6/100 to 61.9/100.

Hims & Hers grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Mass-market app-first program with nationwide reach and consumer-grade polish.

We may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you. It never moves the WeighScore, which is the weighted average of the six factors shown for every provider, and what we write about a provider is the same either way. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

The same six graded dimensions, side by side. See the methodology.

Cost valueHims & Hers +28
54
82
Dose & formulationHims & Hers +26
52
78
Clinical oversightBoston Medical Group +34
89
55
Labs & monitoringHims & Hers +27
53
80
FulfillmentHims & Hers +19
65
84
Contract termsHims & Hers +25
55
80
Boston Medical Group · left barHims & Hers · right bar

The numbers

MetricBoston Medical GroupHims & Hers
WeighScore61.9/10075.6/100
GradeCC
Scorecard rank#306#57
Semaglutide$199/mo (starting strength, rising with dose, compounded)$199/mo
TirzepatideNot disclosedNot disclosed
Coverage7 statesAll 50 states
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualInjection onlyInjection only
Boston Medical Group

Graded #306 · C

Strengths

  • An established medical group with a defined 12-week program rather than an open-ended subscription
  • The price range and the 12-week total are both published, once you reach the costs page
  • Semaglutide is prescribed and dispensed under a compounded pathway with clinician oversight

Where it loses points

  • The published rate is a range by dose strength, $199 to $299, so the figure quoted is the floor rather than what a titrated patient pays
  • The 12-week program totals $699 including a telemedicine platform fee that is never itemised — about $233/mo all-in, not $199
  • The weight-loss landing page carries no price at all; the numbers are two pages deeper, in the FAQ and the costs page
  • Semaglutide and tirzepatide are not priced separately — one range covers the whole program
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved finished products
Hims & Hers

Graded #57 · C

FDAWarning letter issued to Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hims in September 2025. See the FDA warning-letter database.

Strengths

  • Nationwide
  • Polished app
  • Strong brand trust

Where it loses points

  • Tirzepatide pricing inconsistently disclosed
  • Industry-wide compounding scrutiny

Also worth a look

Neither is our top-graded pick — CoreAge Rx leads the scorecard

Across all 544 providers, CoreAge Rx grades highest at 91.8/100 (A−). Top of the scorecard: flat transparent pricing, both molecules, nationwide — no teaser-rate games.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard