Head-to-head · WeighScore
Beluga Health vs CoreAge Rx
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
CoreAge Rx has the higher recorded score — 89.5/100 to 55.8/100.
CoreAge Rx grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+).
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | Beluga Health | CoreAge Rx |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 55.8/100 | 89.5/100 |
| Grade | C | B+ |
| Site position | #481 | #1 |
| Semaglutide | Not disclosed | Product page from $79/mo; navigation $99. Confirm selected quote. |
| Tirzepatide | Not disclosed | From $129/mo advertised; confirm selected charge, supply and renewal. |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | US only; therapy-specific state restrictions apply |
| Brand-name access | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Oral / sublingual | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
Site position #481 · C
Strengths
- Supports GLP-1 care with compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide
- Board-certified providers and a 50-state medical infrastructure
- LegitScript certified with SOC 2 and ISO 27001 security
- Pharmacies follow FDA/USP standards with third-party batch testing
- Powers many DTC brands as a turnkey telehealth backbone
What to consider
- White-label B2B group, not a direct consumer-facing service
- Offers compounded, not FDA-approved branded, GLP-1s
- No public consumer pricing for the GLP-1 offering
- Cited among nationwide groups tied to FDA telehealth GLP-1 scrutiny
- Care quality varies by the consumer brand using the platform
Site position #1 · B+
Strengths
- Current product pages advertise starting prices of $79 for semaglutide and $129 for tirzepatide
- Advertises the same price across doses and no membership fee
- Publishes cancellation, fulfillment and refund rules and a way to request the assigned pharmacy
What to consider
- Starting prices vary across public displays and do not establish a selected invoice or usable prescription supply
- FAQ no-rebill and payment-timing statements differ from the subscription and order policy
- FAQ promises a full rejection refund, while policy retains an applicable $50–$100 consultation fee after review begins
- Refund policy makes orders final after approval and pharmacy transmission; Terms also refer to review completion/transmission with policy exceptions. Confirm the cutoff and separate thirty-day documentation limit.
- Actual clinician, dispenser, physical compounder, lab cost and treatment-state eligibility need confirmation
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.