Head-to-head · WeighScore
Bodybuilding Health+ vs ElixaMD
The verdict
Bodybuilding Health+ takes it — 78.1/100 to 63.7/100.
Bodybuilding Health+ grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. The Bodybuilding.com fitness brand's new compounded-telehealth arm — cheap semaglutide that genuinely falls from $179/mo to $139/mo if you prepay a year, sitting next to a tirzepatide line whose bundles cost MORE per month ($286/$250/$244) than its $209 month-to-month rate, on top of a deep sermorelin/NAD+/peptide bench; honest FDA labeling, but brand-new, compounded, and final-sale, so it lands as a value runner-up rather than a top pick.
We may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you. It never moves the WeighScore, which is the weighted average of the six factors shown for every provider, and what we write about a provider is the same either way. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
The same six graded dimensions, side by side. See the methodology.
The numbers
| Metric | Bodybuilding Health+ | ElixaMD |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 78.1/100 | 63.7/100 |
| Grade | C+ | C |
| Scorecard rank | #34 | #274 |
| Semaglutide | $179/mo month-to-month (3/6/12-month prepay: $159.33/$158/$141.50 per month) | $179/mo (starting dose, first-month rate, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide | $209/mo month-to-month (3/6/12-month prepay: $179/$174.67/$187.33 per month — the 12-month rung is badged Best Value and costs more than the 6-month one) | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Not disclosed | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Oral / sublingual | Injection only | Injection only |
Graded #34 · C+
Strengths
- Both ladders are published before the intake — semaglutide $179/mo month-to-month, genuinely stepping down to $139/mo on the 12-month prepay; tirzepatide $209/mo month-to-month
- Licensed brand extension of Bodybuilding.com (trademark relationship stated on-site), which lends familiarity vs. anonymous GLP-1 startups
- Unusually broad menu under one login — GLP-1 plus NAD+ (injection or nasal), sermorelin (injection or sublingual ODT), ED/tadalafil, and a deep peptide catalog
- Standard telehealth flow with clear FDA/compounding disclaimers — online intake reviewed by independent licensed providers, U.S. compounding-pharmacy fulfillment, free until a provider approves
Where it loses points
- Its tirzepatide bundles cost MORE per month than paying monthly — $286 at three months, $250 at six, $244 at twelve, against $209 month-to-month — while all three are badged as savings and the 12-month one as "Best Value · Save $586" against a $2,922 bill vs $2,508. Only the semaglutide ladder actually descends
- Compounded and not FDA-approved — not Wegovy/Ozempic or Zepbound/Mounjaro; the site itself states these have not been evaluated by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality
- Brand-new operator — Dynamo Group LLC launched the storefront around April 2026 with only a thin, mixed ~26-review Trustpilot record (cancellation and billing complaints)
- All sales final — prescription products are non-returnable, the medical-consult fee is non-refundable, and there are no refunds for dissatisfaction or results
- Pharmacy and provider network aren't named on the live consumer pages, no LegitScript seal we could verify on-site, and the catalog reaches into investigational Retatrutide and research-grade peptides
Graded #274 · C
Strengths
- Compounded semaglutide from $179 first month with free shipping, no membership, no contract, and no insurance required
- Genuinely all-inclusive: 1:1 physician guidance, free dietician visits and care coaching, 24/7 support, and an all-in-one patient portal
- Names its compounding pharmacies (RedRock Pharmacy, Beaker Pharmacy) — more transparent than most compounded sellers
- HSA/FSA eligible; full legal suite (Terms, Privacy, Privacy Practices, Refund, Medical Consent, California Bill of Rights)
Where it loses points
- $179 is a first-month/intro price — ongoing monthly cost is higher (tiers to ~$249-$299)
- Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved (the site discloses this) — not brand Wegovy or Ozempic
- Appears to offer compounded semaglutide only — tirzepatide is not advertised
- Displays a generic LegitScript Certified badge but no verifiable seal/listing; state-availability list not published
Also worth a look
Neither is our top-graded pick — CoreAge Rx leads the scorecard
Across all 544 providers, CoreAge Rx grades highest at 91.8/100 (A−). Top of the scorecard: flat transparent pricing, both molecules, nationwide — no teaser-rate games.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.