Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

Basal Health vs Care Clinics

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

Basal Health
Site position #537

Lower grade

Care Clinics
Site position #13

Higher grade

Score comparison

Care Clinics has the higher recorded score — 85.4/100 to 47.7/100.

Care Clinics grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. The cheapest both-molecule pairing in the ranking ($100/$133) from a LegitScript-verified operator.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueCare Clinics +49
45
94
Dose & formulationCare Clinics +40
40
80
Clinical oversightCare Clinics +37
48
85
Labs & monitoringCare Clinics +33
50
83
FulfillmentCare Clinics +22
58
80
Contract termsCare Clinics +31
55
86
Basal Health · top barCare Clinics · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricBasal HealthCare Clinics
WeighScore47.7/10085.4/100
GradeCB
Site position#537#13
SemaglutideNot disclosed$100/mo
TirzepatideNot disclosed$133/mo
CoverageAll 50 states32 states
Brand-name accessNot confirmedNot confirmed
Oral / sublingualNot confirmedNot confirmed
Basal Health

Site position #537 · C

Strengths

  • Stated nationwide coverage (50 states + DC)
  • Metabolic-framework positioning rather than single-product
  • Clinician-supervised dosing rather than a fixed protocol
  • Adaptive monitoring approach

What to consider

  • No pricing shown publicly — you must complete intake to see cost
  • Compounding pharmacy partner not named
  • GLP-1 molecules not specified (semaglutide vs tirzepatide vs oral)
  • No LegitScript badge visible on the homepage
  • No FDA compounded-medication disclaimer on the pages reviewed
Care Clinics

Site position #13 · B

Strengths

  • Lowest combined price ($100 sema / $133 tirz)
  • LegitScript-verified
  • Both molecules

What to consider

  • Only 32 states — not nationwide
  • Injection-only
  • Labs/monitoring not published

Featured provider

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard