Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

Balanced Hormone Health vs Effecty

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

Balanced Hormone
Site position #436

Lower grade

Effecty
Site position #21

Higher grade

Score comparison

Effecty has the higher recorded score — 83.7/100 to 57.8/100.

Effecty grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Mid-market pricing offset by brand-name access and LegitScript verification, all 50 states.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueEffecty +35
45
80
Dose & formulationEffecty +31
53
84
Clinical oversightEffecty +5
80
85
Labs & monitoringEffecty +30
54
84
FulfillmentEffecty +25
62
87
Contract termsEffecty +31
55
86
Balanced Hormone Health · top barEffecty · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricBalanced Hormone HealthEffecty
WeighScore57.8/10083.7/100
GradeCB
Site position#436#21
SemaglutideNot disclosed$160/mo
TirzepatideNot disclosed$240/mo
CoverageCoverage not publishedAll 50 states
Brand-name accessYesYes
Oral / sublingualNot confirmedNot confirmed
Balanced Hormone Health

Site position #436 · C

Strengths

  • Offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide plus GLP-1/GIP combo plans
  • Also lists a branded Zepbound prescription option
  • Rooted in hormone health (HRT/BHRT) for a whole-metabolic approach
  • Compounded formulas often paired with B vitamins
  • Provides receipts for HSA/HRA reimbursement

What to consider

  • Private-pay only; does not bill insurance
  • Compounded GLP-1 is not an FDA-approved finished drug
  • Some states excluded depending on the compounding pharmacy used
  • No transparent public monthly pricing readily listed
  • Pharmacy manufacturing adds roughly a week before shipment
Effecty

Site position #21 · B

Strengths

  • Brand-name access
  • LegitScript-verified, all 50 states
  • Both molecules

What to consider

  • Higher pricing ($160/$240)
  • Injection-only
  • Not a value leader

Featured provider

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard