Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

AVARA Rx vs Transparent Meds

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

AVARA Rx
Site position #297

Higher grade

Transparent Meds
Site position #319

Lower grade

Score comparison

AVARA Rx has the higher recorded score — 62.8/100 to 61.9/100, but only just.

AVARA Rx grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. AVARA Rx is a nationwide DTC telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, and Foundayo consultations, alongside HRT, TRT, and longevity add-ons. Transparent Meds is close behind and may still be the better fit — see the factor split below.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueEven
43
43
Dose & formulationEven
77
77
Clinical oversightTransparent Meds +3
76
79
Labs & monitoringEven
52
52
FulfillmentAVARA Rx +3
77
74
Contract termsAVARA Rx +14
55
41
AVARA Rx · top barTransparent Meds · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricAVARA RxTransparent Meds
WeighScore62.8/10061.9/100
GradeCC
Site position#297#319
Semaglutide$229/mo (starting dose, compounded)$229/mo (promotional rate, compounded)
Tirzepatide$279/mo (starting dose, compounded)$349/mo (compounded)
CoverageAll 50 statesCoverage not published
Brand-name accessYesYes
Oral / sublingualNot confirmedNot confirmed
AVARA Rx

Site position #297 · C

Strengths

  • Names its pharmacy partner (DiRx Health, Ft Lauderdale FL) — buyers can independently verify its licensure
  • Names its clinical network (Beluga Health) — you can research the platform handling your prescriptions
  • All 50 states explicitly listed on the FAQ — uncommon vs peers that just say 'nationwide'
  • Patient-friendly refunds — full refund if a provider disqualifies you, partial if a weaker dose is prescribed
  • LegitScript verification badge displayed; pharmacy claims NABP-accredited facilities

What to consider

  • Operating legal entity not disclosed — only a Sheridan, WY registered-agent-style address surfaced
  • Dose pricing not itemized — only 'starting at $229' semaglutide and 'starting at $279' tirzepatide
  • LegitScript certification number not shown — badge only, so no direct lookup
  • No named medical director (Beluga Health is the network, not a named MD)
  • Lab work requirements not specified, and consultation fee not broken out from medication cost
Transparent Meds

Site position #319 · C

Strengths

  • Transparent, upfront monthly pricing — intro $149/mo for compounded semaglutide and $249/mo for tirzepatide (regular $229 / $349)
  • Clean, modern telehealth experience with a quick eligibility quiz and clinician review before any prescription
  • HIPAA-compliant and displays a LegitScript-style verification seal

What to consider

  • Headline prices are intro first-month fees — the regular monthly cost is higher ($229 semaglutide, $349 tirzepatide)
  • Connector model that pairs you with licensed providers; it doesn't name its compounding pharmacy
  • Doesn't publish the states it serves, so confirm availability before signing up
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections only — no oral, brand-name, or insurance options

Featured provider

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard