Head-to-head · WeighScore
AVARA Rx vs Heally
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
Heally has the higher recorded score — 70.9/100 to 62.8/100.
Heally grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Heally is a US telehealth platform connecting patients with licensed providers for GLP-1 weight loss prescriptions; care is by HLY Medical Group PA.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | AVARA Rx | Heally |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 62.8/100 | 70.9/100 |
| Grade | C | C |
| Site position | #297 | #108 |
| Semaglutide | $229/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $199/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide | $279/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $299/mo (starting dose, brand-name) |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
Site position #297 · C
Strengths
- Names its pharmacy partner (DiRx Health, Ft Lauderdale FL) — buyers can independently verify its licensure
- Names its clinical network (Beluga Health) — you can research the platform handling your prescriptions
- All 50 states explicitly listed on the FAQ — uncommon vs peers that just say 'nationwide'
- Patient-friendly refunds — full refund if a provider disqualifies you, partial if a weaker dose is prescribed
- LegitScript verification badge displayed; pharmacy claims NABP-accredited facilities
What to consider
- Operating legal entity not disclosed — only a Sheridan, WY registered-agent-style address surfaced
- Dose pricing not itemized — only 'starting at $229' semaglutide and 'starting at $279' tirzepatide
- LegitScript certification number not shown — badge only, so no direct lookup
- No named medical director (Beluga Health is the network, not a named MD)
- Lab work requirements not specified, and consultation fee not broken out from medication cost
Site position #108 · C
Strengths
- Broad GLP-1 menu: semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide (branded or compounded)
- LegitScript verified; care provided by HLY Medical Group PA
- Semaglutide from ~$199/mo with a $100-off first-month promotion
- Medications ship from licensed, state-regulated pharmacies with free shipping
- Available in almost every state (excluding Alaska and DC)
What to consider
- Compounded medications are not FDA-evaluated for safety, efficacy or quality
- Cash-pay; FSA/HSA acceptance not stated on the platform
- Some pricing routes through LillyDirect rather than Heally directly
- Specific list of supported states not consolidated for easy review
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.