Head-to-head · WeighScore
AVARA Rx vs Corsica Health
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
Corsica Health has the higher recorded score — 66.3/100 to 62.8/100.
Corsica Health grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Corsica Health is a telehealth platform offering both compounded GLP-1s and brand-name FDA-approved injections through a structured assessment, provider review, and medication flow.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | AVARA Rx | Corsica Health |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 62.8/100 | 66.3/100 |
| Grade | C | C |
| Site position | #297 | #211 |
| Semaglutide | $229/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $249/mo (compounded) |
| Tirzepatide | $279/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $349/mo (compounded) |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
Site position #297 · C
Strengths
- Names its pharmacy partner (DiRx Health, Ft Lauderdale FL) — buyers can independently verify its licensure
- Names its clinical network (Beluga Health) — you can research the platform handling your prescriptions
- All 50 states explicitly listed on the FAQ — uncommon vs peers that just say 'nationwide'
- Patient-friendly refunds — full refund if a provider disqualifies you, partial if a weaker dose is prescribed
- LegitScript verification badge displayed; pharmacy claims NABP-accredited facilities
What to consider
- Operating legal entity not disclosed — only a Sheridan, WY registered-agent-style address surfaced
- Dose pricing not itemized — only 'starting at $229' semaglutide and 'starting at $279' tirzepatide
- LegitScript certification number not shown — badge only, so no direct lookup
- No named medical director (Beluga Health is the network, not a named MD)
- Lab work requirements not specified, and consultation fee not broken out from medication cost
Site position #211 · C
Strengths
- Public pricing shown for both compounded and brand-name options — a real transparency advantage
- $1,499/mo brand-name Wegovy/Ozempic/Mounjaro is below typical retail cash-pay
- LegitScript Certified
- Clear 3-step intake: Assessment, Provider Review, Receive Medication
- $199/mo compounded semaglutide and $249/mo compounded tirzepatide (3-month plans) are competitively priced
What to consider
- Legal entity name and state of incorporation not disclosed on the site
- Pharmacy partner described only as a 'licensed compounding pharmacy,' not named
- Per-state availability not listed publicly
- First-month promotional pricing not disclosed
- Lab-work inclusion not clearly disclosed
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.