Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

Aspen vs Joey Med

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

Aspen
Site position #422

Higher grade

Joey Med
Site position #508

Lower grade

Score comparison

Aspen has the higher recorded score — 58.4/100 to 53.9/100.

Aspen grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Aspen (Aspen Health Systems LLC) is a LegitScript-certified telehealth clinic offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as physician-chosen weekly injections, with flat pricing at every dose.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueJoey Med +18
27
45
Dose & formulationEven
64
64
Clinical oversightAspen +28
80
52
Labs & monitoringAspen +1
52
51
FulfillmentAspen +32
94
62
Contract termsJoey Med +8
47
55
Aspen · top barJoey Med · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricAspenJoey Med
WeighScore58.4/10053.9/100
GradeCC
Site position#422#508
Semaglutide$279/mo (3-month plan, compounded)$279/mo (compounded)
Tirzepatide$399/mo (compounded)$399/mo (compounded)
CoverageAll 50 statesAll 50 states
Brand-name accessNot confirmedNot confirmed
Oral / sublingualNot confirmedNot confirmed
Aspen

Site position #422 · C

Strengths

  • HIPAA compliant — a strong trust signal for a compounded-GLP-1 telehealth
  • Names its dispensing pharmacy: Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy, LegitScript-certified and NABP-accredited, licensed in 49 states plus DC
  • Flat pricing at every dose ("same price at every dose, no surprises") plus free expedited shipping, so your cost won't rise as you titrate up
  • Competitive prepay rates — compounded semaglutide as low as $179/mo (12-mo) and tirzepatide $299/mo — with zero interest and no credit check
  • Money-back guarantee for qualifying patients who complete the full 28-week program without losing weight; available in all 50 states + DC

What to consider

  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only — no brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound or Ozempic — and compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-reviewed or approved
  • Even the "monthly" plan requires a 3-month commitment with three months of medication shipped and billed upfront — limited month-to-month flexibility
  • Standing month-to-month pricing is steep ($279 semaglutide, $399 tirzepatide); the lowest rates require 6- or 12-month prepay
  • The provider chooses semaglutide vs tirzepatide for you, so you can't freely pick your own molecule
  • Registered as Aspen Health Systems LLC at a Sheridan, WY address; async model with no routine video visit
Joey Med

Site position #508 · C

Strengths

  • Three GLP-1 tiers listed with dual pricing on the products page
  • Ships to all 50 states
  • Refund and cancellation policy publicly linked
  • Tampa, FL location anchor provides a geographic identifier
  • Lets patients consolidate weight loss with ED, hair, and longevity treatments

What to consider

  • Drug names (semaglutide vs tirzepatide) not disclosed — products sold as 'GLP-1 Core / Plus / High Dose'
  • Compounded vs brand-name not stated (appears compounded but unconfirmed)
  • 503A vs 503B designation not specified
  • Pharmacy partner not named
  • No LegitScript certification mentioned

Featured provider

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard