Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

Ascend Medical vs Care Clinics

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

Ascend Medical
Site position #475

Lower grade

Care Clinics
Site position #13

Higher grade

Score comparison

Care Clinics has the higher recorded score — 85.4/100 to 55.9/100.

Care Clinics grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. The cheapest both-molecule pairing in the ranking ($100/$133) from a LegitScript-verified operator.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueCare Clinics +49
45
94
Dose & formulationCare Clinics +40
40
80
Clinical oversightEven
85
85
Labs & monitoringCare Clinics +21
62
83
FulfillmentCare Clinics +21
59
80
Contract termsCare Clinics +45
41
86
Ascend Medical · top barCare Clinics · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricAscend MedicalCare Clinics
WeighScore55.9/10085.4/100
GradeCB
Site position#475#13
SemaglutideNot disclosed$100/mo
TirzepatideNot disclosed$133/mo
Coverage2 states32 states
Brand-name accessNot confirmedNot confirmed
Oral / sublingualNot confirmedNot confirmed
Ascend Medical

Site position #475 · C

Strengths

  • Whole-person virtual primary care that includes a medical weight loss program
  • Staffed by licensed MDs, DOs, NPs and PAs
  • Integrates weight loss with primary, mental health and diabetes care
  • Clear state availability (Georgia and Texas)

What to consider

  • Available only in Georgia and Texas
  • Specific GLP-1 medications and branded-vs-compounded status not published
  • No pricing disclosed on public pages
  • Weight loss is one service among many, not a dedicated GLP-1 specialist
Care Clinics

Site position #13 · B

Strengths

  • Lowest combined price ($100 sema / $133 tirz)
  • LegitScript-verified
  • Both molecules

What to consider

  • Only 32 states — not nationwide
  • Injection-only
  • Labs/monitoring not published

Featured provider

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard