Head-to-head · WeighScore
Apex MD vs Claya
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
Apex MD has the higher recorded score — 71.8/100 to 62.8/100.
Apex MD grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Apex MD is a US virtual telemedicine platform licensed in all 50 states that prescribes compounded GLP-1 medications for weight loss.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | Apex MD | Claya |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 71.8/100 | 62.8/100 |
| Grade | C | C |
| Site position | #96 | #298 |
| Semaglutide | $299/mo | $299/mo (compounded) |
| Tirzepatide | $399/mo | $299/mo (compounded) |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
Site position #96 · C
Strengths
- Licensed in all 50 states
- Unlimited provider visits and Labcorp labs included in the plan
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide, injectable or oral
- Medication delivery typically in under four business days
What to consider
- Compounds bundle NAD, B-12 and L-Carnitine rather than a single-ingredient GLP-1
- Does not publicly name its compounding pharmacy or list an accreditation seal
Site position #298 · C
Strengths
- Two named licensed clinicians (Habashy, NMD MS and Barber, MD PhD) — rare transparency for compounded GLP-1
- Two named pharmacy partners with full addresses (RedRock, UT and Healthware, KY)
- Both injectable and oral-tablet forms offered for semaglutide and tirzepatide
- Weight-loss money-back guarantee published on the homepage
- Free expedited shipping included in the monthly price
What to consider
- States-served list not disclosed — you must check at checkout
- LegitScript certification status not displayed
- Corporate legal entity not disclosed on the site or privacy policy
- Oral compounded tablets have weaker efficacy data than injectable semaglutide
- Intro pricing is higher at refill ($299), erasing the first-month advantage
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.