Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

altRX vs PlushCare

altRX
Graded #227

Lower grade

vs+8.5
PlushCare
Graded #69

Higher grade

The verdict

PlushCare takes it — 74.5/100 to 66/100.

PlushCare grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Established virtual primary-care telehealth platform (subsidiary of Transcarent, Inc., a Delaware corporation, alongside Accolade, 2nd.MD, and 98point6 by Transcarent).

We may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you. It never moves the WeighScore, which is the weighted average of the six factors shown for every provider, and what we write about a provider is the same either way. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

The same six graded dimensions, side by side. See the methodology.

Cost valueEven
74
74
Dose & formulationEven
77
77
Clinical oversightPlushCare +27
55
82
Labs & monitoringPlushCare +24
53
77
FulfillmentPlushCare +5
73
78
Contract termsaltRX +14
55
41
altRX · left barPlushCare · right bar

The numbers

MetricaltRXPlushCare
WeighScore66/10074.5/100
GradeCC
Scorecard rank#227#69
Semaglutide$149/mo (starting dose, compounded)$149/mo (starting dose, compounded)
Tirzepatide$249/mo (starting dose, compounded)$399/mo (starting dose, compounded)
CoverageCoverage not publishedAll 50 states
Brand-name accessYesYes
Oral / sublingualInjection onlyInjection only
altRX

Graded #227 · C

FDAWarning letter issued to Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx in June 2026. See the FDA warning-letter database.

Strengths

  • Offers all four brand-name FDA-approved GLP-1s (Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound) — the most comprehensive brand-name access we've reviewed
  • Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer
  • Transparent pricing across all six product tiers (compounded plus four brand-name)
  • All-inclusive pricing — consult, prescription, and shipping with no hidden fees

Where it loses points

  • States-served list not disclosed
  • 503A/503B pharmacy partner not named (only 'multiple USA-certified pharmacies')
  • 503A vs 503B designation not specified
  • No named medical director
  • FDA issued Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx a warning letter in June 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database
PlushCare

Graded #69 · C

Strengths

  • Available in all 50 states
  • Appointments with US board-certified physicians, not nurse practitioners only
  • Virtual primary care — the same doctor can manage GLP-1s alongside other health needs
  • Owned by Transcarent, a venture-backed health platform with a named corporate parent

Where it loses points

  • Facing a California class action alleging deceptive subscription enrollment and unauthorized charges after cancellation
  • GLP-1 prescribing is up to the clinician at the visit — not guaranteed at signup
  • BBB complaints center on the membership cancellation process

Also worth a look

Neither is our top-graded pick — CoreAge Rx leads the scorecard

Across all 544 providers, CoreAge Rx grades highest at 91.8/100 (A−). Top of the scorecard: flat transparent pricing, both molecules, nationwide — no teaser-rate games.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard