Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

Allara Health vs Kin Meds

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

Allara Health
Site position #104

Higher grade

Kin Meds
Site position #148

Lower grade

Score comparison

Allara Health has the higher recorded score — 71.2/100 to 69.1/100.

Allara Health grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Allara Health (allarahealth.com) is an insurance-accepting telehealth platform focused on women's metabolic and hormonal health, including PCOS, serving 44 states plus DC.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueKin Meds +6
68
74
Dose & formulationKin Meds +17
76
93
Clinical oversightAllara Health +30
85
55
Labs & monitoringAllara Health +8
61
53
FulfillmentKin Meds +2
70
72
Contract termsEven
55
55
Allara Health · top barKin Meds · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricAllara HealthKin Meds
WeighScore71.2/10069.1/100
GradeCC
Site position#104#148
Semaglutide$149/mo (plus a separate fee, brand-name)$149/mo (brand Wegovy)
TirzepatideNot disclosed$149/mo (brand Zepbound)
CoverageCoverage not publishedCoverage not published
Brand-name accessYesYes
Oral / sublingualYesYes
Allara Health

Site position #104 · C

Strengths

  • Prescribes FDA-approved branded GLP-1s (Wegovy, Zepbound)
  • Accepts insurance with self-pay option from $149/month
  • Women's-health and PCOS specialization with hormonal/metabolic testing
  • Board-certified physicians, OB-GYNs, endocrinologists, plus dietitians
  • Oral alternatives (Metformin, Contrave, Topiramate) available

What to consider

  • Membership covers visits; GLP-1 medication coverage depends on your plan
  • Not available in all states for medical care
  • Focused on women's health, not a general GLP-1 provider
  • Out-of-pocket branded GLP-1 cost can be high if not insurance-covered
Kin Meds

Site position #148 · C

FDAWarning letter issued to Kin Meds in February 2026. See the FDA warning-letter database.

Strengths

  • Publicly lists $199/mo compounded semaglutide and $249/mo compounded tirzepatide
  • Brand-name options too — Wegovy injection and pill, Zepbound, Foundayo from $149/mo entry pricing
  • LegitScript verified
  • Clearly identifies itself as the intake platform and a licensed third-party pharmacy as the dispenser
  • Broad longevity menu (Sermorelin, NAD+, Glutathione) plus TRT, hair, skin, and sexual health

What to consider

  • Legal entity name and state of incorporation not publicly disclosed
  • The third-party pharmacy partner isn't named, and Kin Meds isn't itself a licensed pharmacy
  • Per-state availability not listed
  • $149/mo brand pricing is the insured entry tier — cash-pay patients should expect higher real costs
  • FDA issued Kin Meds a warning letter in February 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database

Featured provider

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard