Head-to-head · WeighScore
AgelessRx vs TeleFirst Med
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
AgelessRx has the higher recorded score — 84.3/100 to 57.4/100.
AgelessRx grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Conventional and microdose GLP-1 programs with continuing care; branded prescriptions involve a separate pharmacy payment.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | AgelessRx | TeleFirst Med |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 84.3/100 | 57.4/100 |
| Grade | B | C |
| Site position | #17 | #448 |
| Semaglutide | Not verified (current medication-specific quote required) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide | Microdose: $109 first month, then $318 every 2 months ($159/mo); full-dose quote required | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Advertises US service; confirm treatment-specific state availability | 2 states |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Not confirmed |
Site position #17 · B
Strengths
- Conventional and lower-dose GLP-1 programs advertised
- Wegovy pens and oral-tablet consultations advertised
- Continuing messaging and check-ins advertised
What to consider
- Conventional medication-specific monthly quotes not verified
- Microdose introduction renews as a two-month charge
- Branded medication has a separate pharmacy bill
- Treatment-specific state eligibility and assigned dispenser need confirmation
Site position #448 · C
Strengths
- Prescribes real brand-name GLP-1 (e.g. Ozempic/Wegovy), not compounded — appealing if you specifically want FDA-approved branded medication
- Simple $120 telehealth evaluation with a licensed doctor; no insurance hassle and no prior authorization
- You fill the prescription at your own regular pharmacy rather than waiting on a mail-order compounding pharmacy
- Also a general telehealth clinic (urgent care, chronic-condition management) if you want broader care
What to consider
- Only Texas and North Carolina are confirmed — not available nationwide
- The $120 is an evaluation fee; the brand-name medication is billed separately at your pharmacy and can be expensive without insurance
- Small practice (about 500 patients) with limited public detail on its clinicians and program
- No compounded or lower-cost medication option, and no medication pricing is published
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.