Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

9amHealth vs RxSpan MD

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

9amHealth
Site position #103

Lower grade

RxSpan MD
Site position #5

Higher grade

Score comparison

RxSpan MD has the higher recorded score — 84.3/100 to 71.3/100.

RxSpan MD grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. RxSpan MD's live catalog lists brand-name GLP-1 drugs, while its homepage also advertises compounded plans; confirm the actual product and total price before enrolling.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueRxSpan MD +18
68
86
Dose & formulationRxSpan MD +24
65
89
Clinical oversightEven
88
88
Labs & monitoringRxSpan MD +9
74
83
FulfillmentRxSpan MD +21
68
89
Contract terms9amHealth +2
55
53
9amHealth · top barRxSpan MD · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

Metric9amHealthRxSpan MD
WeighScore71.3/10084.3/100
GradeCB
Site position#103#5
SemaglutideNot disclosed (brand-name; current medication quote required)Current compounded quote unconfirmed
TirzepatideNot disclosedCurrent compounded quote unconfirmed
CoverageCoverage not publishedConfirm treatment availability during intake
Brand-name accessYesYes
Oral / sublingualNot confirmedNot confirmed
9amHealth

Site position #103 · C

Strengths

  • Care team includes physicians, pharmacists and registered dietitians
  • Individual program describes continuing medication management, follow-up and nutrition support
  • Branded GLP-1 options are considered alongside medical history, tests and insurance coverage
  • Home blood draw where available or a patient service center, with care-team review
  • Separate individual, employer and health-plan programs offer different access routes

What to consider

  • Current care and medication charges need a selected written quote; older campaign prices conflict
  • The advertised $199 Wegovy introduction expired June 30, 2025
  • Care, medication and lab costs depend on the selected program and benefits; obtain an itemized quote
  • Clinical eligibility and the applicable benefit formulary determine prescription access
  • The reviewed public pages do not establish current cancellation, refund or state-by-state terms
RxSpan MD

Site position #5 · B

Strengths

  • Current public catalog lists Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Zepbound
  • Public terms describe independent healthcare providers
  • Homepage describes messaging and care-team appointments

What to consider

  • Homepage advertises compounded plans that the current catalog did not substantiate
  • Current oral GLP-1 availability is unconfirmed
  • Prior compounded prices are not a current quote; selected dose, supply, pharmacy and fee inclusions need confirmation
  • Public terms do not establish unused prepaid-treatment refund amounts

Featured provider

RxSpan MD

RxSpan MD scores 84.3/100 (B). RxSpan MD's live catalog lists brand-name GLP-1 drugs, while its homepage also advertises compounded plans; confirm the actual product and total price before enrolling.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard